Blood of an Exile - Dragons of Terra (Hardback)
  • Blood of an Exile - Dragons of Terra (Hardback)
zoom

Blood of an Exile - Dragons of Terra (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 08/08/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first book in the Dragons of Terra series, Blood of an Exile features a life-changing mission for a death-defying adventurer . . . Welcome to Brian Naslund's spectacular, action-packed fantasy debut.

Sentenced to die. Impossible to kill.


Bershad was supposed to die. When he was caught attempting to assassinate a fellow noble, he was given the harshest sentence: a command to slay dragons, so his death might serve the kingdom. Yet for some reason he never lost a fight and is now the most successful dragon-slayer in history. However, as a doomed man Bershad is still shunned by his peers and his countrymen. But that could all change.

The king who sentenced Bershad has just given him a way out: kill a foreign monarch and walk free forever. His problem is that Bershad couldn't care less about the fates of kingdoms - until the dragon-slayer discovers he could save an innocent child in the process.

His mission might also save every creature in Terra.

'Dark and adventurous, brazenly cinematic . . . sure to win over dragon-loads of fantasy fans'
Sebastien de Castell


'Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut'
Django Wexler

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529016123
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 678 g
Dimensions: 242 x 162 x 42 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I had a great time with Blood of an Exile - it's a fast, fun fantasy full of dragons and traitors, humor and bloody action. Fans of Joe Abercrombie's First Law or Michael Sullivan's Riyria Revelations will love Brian Naslund's debut -- Django Wexler
Part Game of Thrones, part super hero epic, Blood of an Exile is a cinematic fantasy whirlwind -- Sebastien de Castell
A page-turning, action-packed tale full of memorable characters, set within a world full of dragons . . . It doesn't get much cooler than this -- John Gwynne
Exciting, epic and wonderfully told, full of subtle humour and laugh laugh-out-loud lines -- Angus Watson
Blood of an Exile is a thrilling, action-packed rollercoaster ride of a dark fantasy debut and I devoured the four hundred plus pages in three days . . . a darkly-tinged mixture of John Gwynne's-Of Blood and Bone and Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher Saga -- Grimdark Magazine
Naslund succeeds in creating a page-turning, edge-of-your-seat read that breathes new (fiery) life into dragon mythology. Top-notch adventure fantasy - a stand-up-and-applaud debut -- Kirkus Reviews
Naslund's debut wraps action, a mystery, and the environment into an impressively tight knot of classic fantasy -- Publishers Weekly
An exhilarating and action-packed debut -- Novel Notions
Blood of an Exile promises to be a well-done epic fantasy, complete with heroic battles, death-defying acts, and the continuation of a misunderstood hero's story -- Reviews & Robots

You may also be interested in...

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Empire of the Vampire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Wisdom of Crowds
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
The City We Became
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Alice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
TheCaffeinatedReader

“Discount Witcher, but still good!”

3.5/5

My first thoughts while reading this, 'man, I want to play the Witcher or watch it...is this...is this a discount witcher?'

I will admit, that sounds harsh but it felt like such a generic fantasy,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.