MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE! (Hardback)
  • MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE! (Hardback)
zoom

MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE! (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 32 Pages / Published: 06/01/2022
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Awesomely anarchic and sublimely silly, Taylor and Benaglia's side-splitting story involves a very hungry monster on an increasingly desperate quest to order pizza.

Monster is HUNGRY. He wants PIZZA. And he's got a PHONE! But uh oh... who is he going to call? Hold the line - Monster is in for a wild ride!

WARNING: This book may make you laugh your socks off! A hilarious picture book that's perfect for anyone who's ever REALLY wanted PIZZA. With bold, bright illustrations by the talented Fred Benaglia, it's an unmissable treat!

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526606785
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 434 g
Dimensions: 274 x 245 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A shouty, colourful picture-book romp, begging to be read aloud with gusto * Guardian *
The three words of this title brilliantly capture the wit and simplicity of this vividly imagined story ... highly entertaining -- Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids
This funny book will make both kids and adults laugh, and is ideal for fans of Oi Frog! * Booktime Magazine *
A high-energy read. If the title alone doesn't wake you up, wait until the monster starts shouting his pizza order down the phone . . . * Observer *
Brilliantly funny and full of silly catchphrases that kids will be repeating for days after listening * BookTrust *
Wonderfully silly and funny ... an ideal book to read aloud. Deeply likeable and featuring a relatable protagonist (we all get hungry!), MONSTER! HUNGRY! PHONE! is a winner. * INIS Magazine (Children's Books Ireland) *

You may also be interested in...

Bluey: Daddy Putdown
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
In Every House, on Every Street
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Fairy
Added to basket
The Duck Who Didn't Like Water
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
You Can't Let an Elephant Drive a Racing Car
Added to basket
The Drama Llama
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Grandad's Camper
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Dress with Pockets
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Woolly Bear Caterpillar
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Queen's Hat
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Nature Trail
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Whale Who Wanted More
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hugasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
Octopants: The Missing Pirate Pants
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket

“Pure Mayhem”

This book is absolute chaos, in the best possible way.
This is a story that was designed to read out loud and can get so much reaction from the audience. It created so much laughter and excitement and just wanted to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“So fun!!”

There is a cute message at the back of the book that says: "Warning: This book may make you laugh your socks off!".

And it did! Monster! Hungry! Phone! Is fun, entertaining, amusing and the illustrations... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.