Freak 'N' Gorgeous (Hardback)
  • Freak 'N' Gorgeous (Hardback)
zoom

Freak 'N' Gorgeous (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 288 Pages / Published: 11/09/2018
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Everyone is ugly sometimes.
In a world not unlike our own, there is a phenomenon called the INEXPLICABLE DEVELOPMENT-a rare occurrence with permanent consequences.
Average-looking, under-the-radar sixteen-year-old Konrad Wolnik's life is turned upside down when, one morning, he wakes up stunningly attractive.
That same day, his classmate, Camilla Hadi, has her own transformation; the lean, pretty athlete is now devastatingly ugly.
The teens face the cruel world of high school from very different perspectives. Konrad shoots to the top of the pecking order, Camilla slips into pariah status. But soon the school starts rallying around Camilla, and Konrad's sudden popularity sours as people blame him for her transformation. And, the truth is, so does she.
All he wants is for everyone to like him. All she wants is to destroy his perfect life.
So what if they could use each other for personal gain?
Told in dual POV, Sebastian J. Plata's debut is a hilarious, scathing look at society's unrealistic beauty standards and the intense pressures of high school. Perfect for fans of The DUFF and Winger.

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
ISBN: 9781510732100
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 392 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
A Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom!
Added to basket
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)
Added to basket
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
I Spy Island
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
You Can't Take an Elephant on Holiday
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.