The Dead House (Paperback)
  • The Dead House (Paperback)
zoom

The Dead House (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 10/03/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Chilling, creepy and compelling, THE DEAD HOUSE is a psychological thriller like no other from a stunning YA talent, for fans of Rick Yancey, Kendare Blake and Stephen King.

Twenty-five years ago, Elmbridge High School burned down. The blaze killed three and injured twenty, and one pupil, Carly Johnson, disappeared. For two decades, little was revealed about what became known as the Johnson Incident.

Until now.

A diary has been found in the ruins of the school. In this diary, Kaitlyn Johnson, Carly's twin, tells of the strange and disturbing sequence of events leading to the incident.

But Kaitlyn doesn't exist. She never has.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781510100770
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 323 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Creepy, compelling, and compulsively readable - Victoria Schwab, author of A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC and VICIOUS

Creepy but amazing. I loved it. - Christopher Pike, author of the THIRST and REMEMBER ME series

You may also be interested in...

Tom Gates: Genius Ideas (mostly)
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
New Moon
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
Emma - Edinburgh Fort Kinnaird

“Unexpected, creepy, and mysterious”

I expected this book to be mysterious and perhaps a little spooky, but what I got was a great piece of YA horror!

This book is so creepy and spooky and written in such an interesting way: a mix of diary entries,... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 65

“Something a bit different...and brilliant!”

I received a proof copy of The Dead House a couple of days ago, and got stuck straight in. The tagline intrigued me - 'Carly gets the day. Kaitlyn has the night.' An engrossing psychological thriller with a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 60
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Beware The Crazy Is Catching!”

taking Carly away, we find only a snippet of information mentioning group hysteria. What IS the incident?As I read the Dead House I found myself feeling darker and darker. The warning on the first page that you... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 51

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.