Furyborn - The Empirium Trilogy (Hardback)
  • Furyborn - The Empirium Trilogy (Hardback)
zoom

Furyborn - The Empirium Trilogy (Hardback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Hardback 512 Pages / Published: 22/06/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!
Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.
When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.
One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable-until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.
As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world-and of each other.
Perfect for:
Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readers Fans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash Princess Lovers of dual POVs and epic world building Those who enjoy fiction about strong girls and womenThe Empirium Trilogy:
Furyborn (Book 1) Kingsbane (Book 2) Lightbringer (Book 3)Praise for Furyborn:
"Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." - Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series
A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018
"A must-read." -Refinery29
"A series to watch." -Paste Magazine
"Visionary." -Bustle
"One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." -Entertainment Weekly
"Empowering." -BuzzFeed

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
ISBN: 9781492656623
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 720 g
Dimensions: 235 x 170 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Legrand has created magic on every page. Flawed, smart, and fierce heroines kept me dazzled and breathless. Furyborn is explosive and stunning." - Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of The Remnant Chronicles and The Jenna Fox Chronicles "This is the first in Claire Legrand's Empirium trilogy and readers will be left waiting with bated breath for the sequel." - Bookish.com "This first book of a planned trilogy will not supply all of the answers but will nevertheless enthrall fans of epic fantasy. Highly recommended." - School Library Connection, Highly Recommended "High stakes, epic scope, intense action, and sweeping mythologies. " - Kirkus "A page-turner. Readers will find the complex and flawed characters immensely relatable. The two narratives are deftly interwoven, and plot twists will keep teens on the edge of their seats." - School Library Journal "Furyborn is epic and unforgettable. I was immediately captivated by the story of two powerful young women fighting to survive in this vivid, unique fantasy world. A must-read!" - Amy Tintera, New York Times bestselling author of the Ruined trilogy "In an epic that spans a millennium, Legrand serves up a veritable feast of magic: mystical beings, ruthless power struggles, and gorgeously cinematic writing that will sweep you off your feet." - Traci Chee, New York Times bestselling author of the Sea of Ink and Gold series "From the opening pages, Claire Legrand's Furyborn plunges the reader into a captivatingly imaginative world filled with intrigue and deception. Beauty wars with violence as the stories of these two fierce women intertwine with stunning results. Furyborn will leave you breathless and aching for more." - Lisa Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Magician "Beautiful, brutal, heart-stopping, and epic, Furyborn is a world to lose yourself in-just bring weapons. It's dangerous there." - Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Strange the Dreamer and the Daughter of Smoke and Bone saga "Immersive and intricate, Furyborn is a kick-you-in-the-teeth and grab-you-by-the-heart tale of two queens." - Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen and A Crown of Wishes "I tried to stop reading Furyborn and go to bed... then I got up and kept going. Epic in scope, endless in imagination, this book will grab hold of you and refuse to let go." - Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of The Illuminae Files and the Starbound Trilogy "A dark yet rousing adventure story that combines passion and danger at every turn." - Booklist "Furyborn by Claire Legrand is the epic start to a YA fantasy trilogy focused on two very different and fascinating young women, a delicious villain, non-stop action, and heart-pounding romance. A fantastic read!" - Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series "I tried to stop reading Furyborn and go to bed... then I got up and kept going. Epic in scope, endless in imagination, this book will grab hold of you and refuse to let go." - Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of The Illuminae Files and the Starbound Trilogy "Claire Legrand's Furyborn is as complex as the angels it depicts-captivating and lovely, volatile and deadly. The contrast of elegant, stately court politics with gritty, blood-soaked war is balanced perfectly alongside shifting timelines, blurred prophecies, and a sprawling cast of characters, each more alluring than the last. Furyborn is a sexy, luscious shiver of a book." - Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes Trilogy "Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy. Truly not to be missed, this story of two fierce queens battling their way across two different eras will have you on the edge of your seat." - Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

You may also be interested in...

Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Frostheart 3
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Amari and the Night Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Kingdom of the Wicked
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Midnight Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Thrilling Fantasy Read”

Thank you to the publisher for providing me a copy to review!

Like Children of Blood and Bone, this book was majorly hyped. And it deserved all of it. When this book was first hitting the book scene, I was not... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Beautiful world-building and magic system, real and identifiable protagonists.”

KEY WORDS: Evil angels, elemental magic, female power, world in ruins.

I was lucky enough to get a beautiful ARC of this in a Fairyloot at the end of last year and I have never been happier. It took me a while to get... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Original and exciting fantasy”

This book has absolutely earned its hype, the "most anticipated" title that it's being marketed with it is also well-deserved. It's a rare thing to find a single fantasy story that is original,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.