The Testaments out now
Acts of Love (Hardback)
  • Acts of Love (Hardback)
zoom

Acts of Love (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 11/08/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A bold, intelligent, and modern love story perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls' ONE DAY.

Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth.

She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a false sense of security, then exposing them in her ruthless profile pieces.

But in Radley Blake, she may have met her match. Immune to her charms, he seems to see through every layer of her carefully constructed act: right to the truth of who she is inside.

We think we're looking for love - but what if it's ourselves we need to find? Talulah Riley's wonderful first novel is an irresistible will-they-won't-they tale that asks how it is we can strive for independence, but still believe in destiny...

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473637900
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 416 g
Dimensions: 222 x 144 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A bold story of love and deception, with a fascinating main character * Woman's Own *
[An] elegantly written debut... Riley is obviously super smart and has an old-fashioned, modernist sort of style that makes you think. I loved it. * Daily Mail *
A refreshing love story about the importance of independence and destiny * Marie Claire *
It is a weaving tale of will-they-wont-they that Riley spins here, one that I found myself unable to put down... this novel certainly meets expectations. -- The Book Bag
A fluid and engaging love story with a truly unique heroine * Heat *
'Acts of Love is a total joy. [Talulah Riley] is an absolute force of nature. As is her lead character. Read and revel' * Eva Rice, author of The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets *

You may also be interested in...

Lies Lies Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Spark of Light
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Testaments
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Perfect Holiday Read!”

This was an unusual book choice for me, however I was just drawn to it and but it to one side ready for this years holiday.
This was the book I enjoyed the most on this years holiday yet I had expected to not enjoy it... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.