Poison City: Delphic Division 1 - Delphic Division (Hardback)
  • Poison City: Delphic Division 1 - Delphic Division (Hardback)
zoom

Poison City: Delphic Division 1 - Delphic Division (Hardback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 11/08/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Blazes with pace and wit - Crilley has produced a real page turner' Ed McDonald, author of BLACKWING

Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

The name's Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative unit of the South African Police Service. My life revolves around two things - finding out who killed my daughter and imagining what I'm going to do to the bastard when I catch him.

I have two friends in my life. The first is my boss, Armitage, a fifty-something DCI from Yorkshire who looks more like someone's mother than a cop. Don't let that fool you.

The second is the dog, my magical spirit guide. He talks. He's an alcoholic. And he's a mean drunk.

Life is pretty routine - I solve crimes, I search for my daughter's killer. Wash, rinse, repeat. Until the day I'm called out to the murder of a ramanga - a low-key vampire. It looks like an open and shut case. There's even CCTV footage of the killer.

Except... the face on the CCTV footage? It's the face of the man who killed my daughter.

And that's just the beginning of the trouble I'm about to get into.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781473631588
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 566 g
Dimensions: 242 x 158 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Crilley's magical world ain't kid stuff. If you like your spellcraft dangerous, exhilarating, and chillingly double-edged, look no further. * Becky Chambers, author of THE LONG WAY TO A SMALL, ANGRY PLANET on POISON CITY *
Steeped in sun, sin, whiskey and magic, I devoured Poison City. Rarely has policing the impending apocalypse been so awesome. Sequel now! * Claire North on POISON CITY *
A sarcastic, demon-fighting cop with magic dragon tattoos and an alcoholic talking dog as a sidekick... Poison City is everything you never knew you wanted in a book. Buy it now! * Krysten Ritter on POISON CITY *
An early Tarantino version of an urban fantasy... The war is coming, says the cover; given this first battle, it's going to be one hell of a ride. * Starburst on POISON CITY *

You may also be interested in...

The Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower
Added to basket
The Vorrh
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Dragonbone Chair
Added to basket
Daughter of Smoke and Bone
Added to basket
The Dark Tower III: The Waste Lands
Added to basket
The Wind through the Keyhole
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
Slade House
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Caraval
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Erstwhile
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Calla
Added to basket
Dreams of Gods and Monsters
Added to basket
The Wrath and the Dawn
Added to basket
Days of Blood and Starlight
Added to basket
Early Riser
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Witchwood Crown
Added to basket
Flame in the Mist
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Armed with a wand and not afraid to use it!”

Gideon Tau, a world-weary detective, driven by the loss of his daughter, doesn’t always play by the rules and he finds his current case could bring about the end of the human world.

A little difficult to get into at... More

Hardback edition
5th October 2016
Helpful? Upvote 32

“Very inventive and fast-paced supernatural investigation tale”

I received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review
The first thing that strikes you about this book is that one of the main characters is a talking dog – but just as you are about... More

Hardback edition
19th September 2016
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Magical!”

Highly entertaining and an explosive start to what promises to be a fantastic new urban fantasy series. Set in an alternative Durban, South Africa where the supernatural are dealt with by the Delphic Division, one of... More

Hardback edition
8th August 2016
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.