I'm Still Here (Paperback)
  • I'm Still Here (Paperback)
zoom

I'm Still Here (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 240 Pages
Published: 04/05/2017
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A modern-day Sleeping Beauty story of love and hope, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. 'A rare and beautiful novel' (Daily Mail)

Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family must face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support.

What they don't know is that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness - she just has no way of telling them.

Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother and, seeking a retreat, finds his way into Elsa's room. When he begins to talk to her, he doesn't realise she can hear every word - and that he is giving her a reason to wake up.

And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473626768
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 176 g
Dimensions: 198 x 140 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A viscerally moving love story. I'M STILL HERE beautifully shows how the steady, quiet power of the heart can sustain anyone who takes on impossible odds. - Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Perfect Neighbors

Magnifique! With charming characters, a unique premise and a delightful, fresh voice, Clelie Avit's debut novel will have you cheering for life and love while you hungrily turn its pages. I'M STILL HERE (Je Suis La) is a gift, and Clelie Avit is a writer to watch. - Julie Lawson Timmer, author of Five Days Left and Untethered

A rare and beautiful novel - Daily Mail

You may also be interested in...

Blue Sisters
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Wind and Truth
Added to basket
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Kairos
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Diana O. at Aylesbury

“Refreshing”

This book is refreshingly original. The writing is poetic and it simply transpires love, with the message that one can always find hope when sometimes there is none.

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 20
Bookread2day

“A beautiful well written story”

I'm Still Here is Clelie Avit's first novel to be translated into English. She is bursting with flair to tell a heart felt story. Clelie is a real credit to Hodder & Soughton and to her readers. I know... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: