Tailchaser's Song (Paperback)
  • Tailchaser's Song (Paperback)
zoom

Tailchaser's Song (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 20/08/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The extraordinary debut novel that launched Tad Williams' career, TAILCHASER'S SONG is an epic of high fantasy and grand adventure, where gods walk amongst their people and where even very small creatures can change the world.

Weaving through the tall grasses of this world is Tailchaser, a young ginger tomcat with a good heart and a restless spirit. When his friend Hushpad vanishes, Tailchaser sets out to find her. His journey will take him further than he ever thought possible - from the court of the Firstwalkers, through the cities of M'an, and into the hellish depths of the earth itself, where an unimaginable horror awaits.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473617117
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 288 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for THE DIRTY STREETS OF HEAVEN:

'When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too.'

* Patrick Rothfuss *
'Tad Williams' ... famous four-book trilogy was one of the things that inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy. [ I ] said, "My god, they can do something with this form," and it's Tad doing it.' * George R.R. Martin *
'This is urban fantasy at its best.' * EpicBookReviews *
'A very promising start to an exciting new series from one of our greatest modern F/SF authors.' * Geek Syndicate *
'Readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, Kate Griffin's A Madness of Angels, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files will most likely be as entertained as I was... Highly recommended.' * SFF World *

You may also be interested in...

Wild and Wicked Things
Added to basket
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Shadow of the Gods
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dream Weavers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 0
Added to basket
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Stardust Thief
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.