The Garden of Empire: Book Two - Pact and Pattern (Hardback)
  • The Garden of Empire: Book Two - Pact and Pattern (Hardback)
zoom

The Garden of Empire: Book Two - Pact and Pattern (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 04/08/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

WAR MAKES MONSTERS OF EVERYONE.

Foolish Cur, once named Wen Alder, finds that his allies in the rebellion might cross any line if it means freedom from the Empire. But he can't overcome a foe as strong as Emperor Tenet alone.

REBELLION HAS UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES.

Koro Ha, Foolish Cur's former tutor, discovers the Empire is not so forgiving of those who raise a traitor. And their suspicion may cost him and his people more than he can imagine.

THE GODS ARE LURKING IN THE SHADOWS.

As war against the Empire rages, Foolish Cur knows there is a greater threat. The emperor plans his own coup against the gods, and they will wreak destruction if he tries. To stop him, Foolish Cur might have to risk everything - and resort to ancient magics that could tear the world apart.

The sequel to the spectacular The Hand of the Sun King, filled to the brim with magic and the cruel consequences of war. This is perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Shelley Parker-Chan.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

'A captivating epic of conflicted loyalties and dangerous ambition' Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author, on The Hand of the Sun King

'Brilliantly told and immediately engrossing' Andrea Stewart, critically acclaimed author of The Bone Shard Daughter, on The Hand of the Sun King

'An absolute triumph' The Fantasy Hive on The Hand of the Sun King

'One of the best debuts I've ever read' Novel Notions on The Hand of the Sun King

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473232914
Number of pages: 416
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 2
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.