Inscape (Paperback)
  • Inscape (Paperback)
zoom

Inscape (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 21/01/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible' Claire North

Warning: use of this gate will take you outside of the InTech corporate zone. Different community guidelines may apply, and you may be asked to sign a separate end-user license agreement. Do you wish to continue?


Tanta has trained all her young life for this. Her very first mission is a code red: to take her team into the unaffiliated zone just outside InTech's borders and retrieve a stolen hard drive. It should have been quick and simple, but a surprise attack kills two of her colleagues and Tanta barely makes it home alive.

Determined to prove herself and partnered with a colleague whose past is a mystery even to himself, Tanta's investigation uncovers a sinister conspiracy that makes her question her own loyalties and the motives of everyone she used to trust.

'In Tanta's world, warring corporations battle over the ruins of our civilisation. This is cyberpunk rebooted' Stephen Baxter

Introducing a razor-sharp debut SF thriller, INSCAPE holds a mirror up to our own reality by exploring just where our sinister corporation-led world might lead us. For fans of Bladerunner 2049, Mr Robot or 84K by Claire North.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473232747
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 44 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
In Tanta's world, warring corporations battle over the ruins of our civilisation. This is cyberpunk rebooted. Upload this now * Stephen Baxter *
Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible . . . It is a rare gift for a book to be a warning, an adventure, a stark reminder of the fragility of the world we hold dear, and a thrilling ride that catches you by the heart and keeps you enthralled and guessing to the end * Claire North *
Deftly written, masterfully paced, vividly imagined, and absolutely gripping from the first page to last . . . Inscape is a total blast. Calling Hollywood: here's your next big streaming hit * Joe Hill *
A propulsive thriller plot filled with great twists and reversals. * SFX Magazine *
A page-turning thriller. * The Guardian *
SF that rockets along * Live Otherwise blog *
The pace is cracking, the writing immersive, the action sequences excellently visual, and the characters are solid and relatable. * Fantasy Book Nerd *
Manages to grip and entertain from the beginning and carves its own identity...INSCAPE is satisfying and page turning. * Fright Fest *

You may also be interested in...

Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
My Dark Vanessa
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.