Inscape - Inscape (Paperback)
  • Inscape - Inscape (Paperback)
zoom

Inscape - Inscape (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 21/01/2021
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible' Claire North

Warning: use of this gate will take you outside of the InTech corporate zone. Different community guidelines may apply, and you may be asked to sign a separate end-user license agreement. Do you wish to continue?


Tanta has trained all her life for this. Her very first mission is a code red: to take her team into the unaffiliated zone just outside InTech's borders and retrieve a stolen hard drive. It should be quick and simple, but a surprise attack kills two of her colleagues and Tanta barely makes it home alive.

Determined to prove herself and partnered with a colleague whose past is a mystery even to himself, Tanta's investigation uncovers a sinister conspiracy that makes her question her own loyalties and the motives of everyone she used to trust.

'In Tanta's world, warring corporations battle over the ruins of our civilisation. This is cyberpunk rebooted' Stephen Baxter

Introducing a razor-sharp debut SF thriller, INSCAPE holds a mirror up to our own reality by exploring just where our sinister corporation-led world might lead us. For fans of Bladerunner 2049, Mr Robot or 84K by Claire North.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473232747
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 44 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
In Tanta's world, warring corporations battle over the ruins of our civilisation. This is cyberpunk rebooted. Upload this now * Stephen Baxter *
Louise Carey's dystopian future is chillingly plausible . . . It is a rare gift for a book to be a warning, an adventure, a stark reminder of the fragility of the world we hold dear, and a thrilling ride that catches you by the heart and keeps you enthralled and guessing to the end * Claire North *
Deftly written, masterfully paced, vividly imagined, and absolutely gripping from the first page to last . . . Inscape is a total blast. Calling Hollywood: here's your next big streaming hit * Joe Hill *
A propulsive thriller plot filled with great twists and reversals. * SFX Magazine *
A page-turning thriller. * The Guardian *
SF that rockets along * Live Otherwise blog *
The pace is cracking, the writing immersive, the action sequences excellently visual, and the characters are solid and relatable. * Fantasy Book Nerd *
Manages to grip and entertain from the beginning and carves its own identity...INSCAPE is satisfying and page turning. * Fright Fest *
A cool, classy, cyberpunk riff on the old cold war spy thriller * Financial Times *
This is dystopian espionage cyberpunk, and it's very compelling * Concatenation *
A high octane, cyberpunk-flavoured adventure * Washington Post *

You may also be interested in...

Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girls Who Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
Vanished
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Judge's List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.