The Last Namsara: Iskari Book One - Iskari (Paperback)
  • The Last Namsara: Iskari Book One - Iskari (Paperback)
zoom

The Last Namsara: Iskari Book One - Iskari (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 12/07/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favourite author' Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone

Now includes exclusive new content!

******************************

ASHA IS A DRAGON SLAYER

Since she was a young princess, Asha has killed to protect her father's kingdom. She longs to atone for the terrible deed she committed as a child - one that almost destroyed her city, and left her with a terrible scar.

But no matter how many dragons she kills, her people still think she's wicked.

So now she plans to slay the most powerful dragon of all.

And the only person standing in her way is a defiant slave boy, leading a rebellion she can't possibly be a part of . . .

THE LAST NAMSARA is an extraordinary story about courage, loyalty and star-crossed love, set in a kingdom that trembles on the edge of war. For fans of Madeline Miller, Katherine Arden, Laini Taylor and Tomi Adeyemi.


**********************************

'An accomplished fantasy novel . . . I'll definitely be looking out for the next one' Joanne Harris

'The most simply thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favourite author . . . your soul has been waiting for a story this beautiful' Tomi Adeyemi

'It's always refreshing to see a non-traditional fantasy setting. And a kickass princess . . . a dash of Arabian Nights story magic, plus dragons? Yes please! Elspeth Cooper

'The Last Namsara is easily one of my favourite fantasy books of this year . . . It's fast paced, action packed, filled with a diverse cast . . . Fans of An Ember in the Ashes, Seven Realms, and the Shattered Realms series will devour this' YABooksCentral

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473218147
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Hugely enjoyable entertainment. Kristen Ciccarelli is most definitely an author to watch. * Edward Cox, author of The Relic Guild *
An accomplished fantasy novel, of the kind I think of as "royal palace shenanigans", raised above the commonplace by one marvellous central premise - the idea that dragons are the custodians of the old tale. * Joanne Harris *
The most simple thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favorite author. * Tomi Adeyemi, author of Children of Blood and Bone *
A grand endeavour where prejudice and abuse are faced with passion and loyalty creating a tale where you care about the characters and the world they live in. * TERROR TREE *
It was a fantastic read and I highly recommend it if you enjoy fantasy, particularly strong female leads, lots of action, oral storytelling and lots of twists and turns. * SF CROWSNEST *

You may also be interested in...

Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Kingdom of the Wicked
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Midnight Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Amari and the Night Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket

“Dragons! Rebellion! SO Predictable”

I received an ARC from Hachette India in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are entirely my own.

I have been OBSESSED with dragons for as long as I can remember, or, more specifically, from the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33
Diana O. at Aylesbury

“Stunning”

This stunningly written book blew me away. It reminded me of the epic fantasy novels I read growing up, like Eragon. It has a strong protagonist, loads of adventure, an original premise, and the classical conflict... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 32

“Incredible storytelling”

Oh my goodness, what a book! There is so much wrapped up in this wonderful story it's hard to know where to start.

Telling a story out loud calls to dragons, and causes people to become ill. But since Asha needs... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.