Luna: Moon Rising - Luna (Paperback)
  • Luna: Moon Rising - Luna (Paperback)
zoom

Luna: Moon Rising - Luna (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 05/03/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The third and final book in Ian McDonald's epic Luna series, acclaimed as one of the most exciting and important SF series of the decade. Perfect SF for fans of Gravity and The Martian looking for a large scale space-based epic.

Akin to the mafia families of The Godfather, the families of the five Dragons who control the rich resources of the moon are locked in an endless and vicious struggle for supremacy and now the peace that reigned while the moon was colonised is breaking down. Which of the scions of the dragons will gain supremacy? Or will the moon, with its harsh vacuum, it's freezing dark and blazing, irradiated light be the final winner?

Readers love the Luna series:

'All in all, it has been a marvelous, gut-wrenching, exhilarating journey on the moon and their ambitious, gorgeous, arrogant, resilient and tenacious citizens. I highly recommend the trilogy to all SF fans' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Phenomenal. The third act is absolute bonkers. Never before has the "Game of Thrones in space" comparison hit the mark as much as this one did' Jeremy Szal

'This trilogy falls into the "rarefied masterpiece territory" category, a thing of literary daring, achievement and accomplishment. A suitable comment is "wow"' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Astonishing conclusion to a superb trilogy' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Books in this series:

Luna: New Moon
Luna: Wolf Moon
Luna: Moon Rising

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473216761
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Game of Thrones on the moon. An epic saga of industrial dynasties vying for power in the harshest environment possible. - Peter F. Hamilton, Shortlist Magazine

Smashing stuff, and one to keep you gripped on long journeys. - STARBURST MAGAZINE

McDonald's richly imagined Lunar culture and interplanetary poleconomy make for a superb backdrop for literally dozens of richly realized human dramas, and it's hard to say which is more fascinating. McDonald's wildly imaginative worldbuilding (present since his debut novel, the utterly wonderful standout Out On Blue Six) and his ability to spin out intrigues are both in full flight in this final volume. - CORY DOCTOROW, BOING BOING

You may also be interested in...

Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Katabasis
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Time
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Stupendous culmination to a riveting series”

I have loved every book of Ian McDonald’s that I have read – all are worth at least 5 stars – and this culmination to the Luna trilogy is no exception.
Ian McDonald is a supreme master of world building. Your brain... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: