Luna: Moon Rising (Paperback)
  • Luna: Moon Rising (Paperback)
zoom

Luna: Moon Rising (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Optioned for TV by CBS in a massive deal, Ian McDonald's Luna trilogy has already been acclaimed as one of the most exciting and important SF series of the decade. This is Kim Stanley Robinson's Mars trilogy for a new generation; perfect SF for fans of Gravity and The Martian looking for a wider canvas and large-scale thriller format.

Akin to the mafia families of The Godfather, the families of the five Dragons who control the rich resources of the moon are locked in an endless and vicious struggle for supremacy and now the peace that reigned while the moon was colonised is breaking down. Which of the scions of the dragons will gain supremacy? Or will the moon, with its harsh vacuum, it's freezing dark and blazing, irradiated light be the final winner?

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473216761
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Game of Thrones on the moon. An epic saga of industrial dynasties vying for power in the harshest environment possible. * Peter F. Hamilton, Shortlist Magazine *
Smashing stuff, and one to keep you gripped on long journeys. * STARBURST MAGAZINE *
McDonald's richly imagined Lunar culture and interplanetary poleconomy make for a superb backdrop for literally dozens of richly realized human dramas, and it's hard to say which is more fascinating. McDonald's wildly imaginative worldbuilding (present since his debut novel, the utterly wonderful standout Out On Blue Six) and his ability to spin out intrigues are both in full flight in this final volume. * CORY DOCTOROW, BOING BOING *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Empire of the Vampire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Haunting of Alma Fielding
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Testaments
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid Vol. 1
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.