Dragon Heart (Paperback)
  • Dragon Heart (Paperback)
zoom

Dragon Heart (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 03/10/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For readers of Cormac McCarthy and Justin Cronin, this is the story of one family's battle for survival in a world where evil has already won.

As they fight their way across a dying land, Shay and Cass will do anything to keep their daughter, Hope, alive. The family faces unimaginable dangers as they try to stay together, and stay alive, long enough to reach safety. But when the heart of a dragon starts to beat in Hope's chest, they fear they'll lose her to a battle they can't possibly help her win . . .

Critically acclaimed author Peter Higgins has written a richly evocative post-apocalyptic fantasy novel about how, even in the darkest of times, we have so much to lose.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473212176
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Art" emphatically includes fantasy. At least, it does when the fantasy is as exceptional as this [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy] - Guardian

the surprises keep on coming ... but quietly and subtly, like a dreaded knock on the door of an apartment in a brutalist concrete tower block in the dead of night [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy] - Independent

Well-paced action... This world of a totalitarian state pitted against equally extremist revolutionaries is gripping... a solid page-turner [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy] - The Sun

Like vintage China Mieville, but with all the violent narrative thriller drive of Ian Fleming at his edgiest [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy]

You may also be interested in...

The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
The Haunting Season
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
The Great Dune Trilogy
Added to basket
Attack on Titan Omnibus 1 (Vol. 1-3)
Added to basket
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
Attack on Titan 34
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.