Dragon Heart (Paperback)
  • Dragon Heart (Paperback)
zoom

Dragon Heart (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 03/10/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

For readers of Cormac McCarthy and Justin Cronin, this is the story of one family's battle for survival in a world where evil has already won.

As they fight their way across a dying land, Shay and Cass will do anything to keep their daughter, Hope, alive. The family faces unimaginable dangers as they try to stay together, and stay alive, long enough to reach safety. But when the heart of a dragon starts to beat in Hope's chest, they fear they'll lose her to a battle they can't possibly help her win . . .

Critically acclaimed author Peter Higgins has written a richly evocative post-apocalyptic fantasy novel about how, even in the darkest of times, we have so much to lose.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473212176
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Art" emphatically includes fantasy. At least, it does when the fantasy is as exceptional as this [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy] - Guardianthe surprises keep on coming ... but quietly and subtly, like a dreaded knock on the door of an apartment in a brutalist concrete tower block in the dead of night [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy] - IndependentWell-paced action... This world of a totalitarian state pitted against equally extremist revolutionaries is gripping... a solid page-turner [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy] - The SunLike vintage China Mieville, but with all the violent narrative thriller drive of Ian Fleming at his edgiest [THE WOLFHOUND CENTURY trilogy]

You may also be interested in...

You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Katabasis
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
I Who Have Never Known Men
Added to basket
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Wind and Truth
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: