Meant to be Mine: What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life? (Paperback)
  • Meant to be Mine: What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life? (Paperback)
zoom

Meant to be Mine: What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life? (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 07/06/2022
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

What if you knew exactly when you'd meet the love of your life?

'(A) fun yet surprisingly emotional romp that's tailor-made for beachside reading' VOGUE

'Beach-reading at its best' COLLEEN OAKLEY

'Orenstein is the master of the modern romance' ELYSSA FRIEDLAND

A witty and modern new love story in the vein of Rebecca Serle and Chloe Benjamin about a woman who knows the date she'll meet her true love - only he isn't quite as perfect as she always imagined.
'I LOVED this book! It had an incredibly unique and fun premise and I absolutely fell in love with Edie's family'
reader review

'Orenstein writes fabulous rom-coms, full of delightful characters, guaranteed to melt your heart and make you smile, and this is no exception'
reader review

'A romance with a very unique twist'
reader review

'A brilliant rom com that I highly recommend'
reader review

'This book completely surpassed my expectations in so many ways'
reader review

'A gorgeous and mind altering thing to read!'
reader review
..................................................

Edie Meyer knows her date. Her grandmother Gloria has accurately predicted the day every single member of the family has met their match. Edie's is June 24, 2022, when she's twenty-nine years old. That morning, she boards an airplane to her twin sister's surprise engagement, and when a handsome musician sits beside her, she knows it's meant to be.

But fate comes with more complications than Edie expected, and she can't fight the nagging suspicion that her perfect guy doesn't have perfect timing. And after a shocking revelation rocks Edie's carefully constructed world, she's forced to consider whether love chooses us, as simple as destiny, or if we choose it ourselves.
..................................................

'With its unique premise and a lovable cast of characters (including one super-hot rock star) Meant to Be Mine is beach-reading at its best' COLLEEN OAKLEY

'Meant to Be Mine is a compulsively-readable, effortlessly charming and thoroughly relatable book about the role of fate and the meaning of a soulmate. Orenstein is the master of the modern romance, and in this book she is at her best' ELYSSA FRIEDLAND

'A heartfelt and unique spin on the concept of fate versus free will, Hannah Orenstein's Meant to Be Mine had me turning pages at a breakneck speed. The ending was absolutely perfect' TRACEY GARVIS GRAVES

'Orenstein takes a fascinating premise . . . and spins it into a sparkling celebration of love in all of its forms. This book has plenty of swoon-worthy romance, but it's also an effervescent love letter to family, New York City, and the magic of a great martini' LAURA HANKIN

'A rom-com-styled novel in the vein of Cecilia Ahern's PS, I Love You, exploring the power of tradition, obligation, and free will. A perfect beach read, Meant to Be Mine is a fun and flirty story dripping with style and charm' BOOKLIST

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472295828
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 204 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Bel Canto
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Rival
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Great idea but didn't love the execution of it”

I loved the concept of this novel, a family who know the exact date that they are going to meet their one true love. Starting with her ninety-year old grandmother Gloria it encompasses aunts, uncles, cousins, brothers... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Good idea but flat in the actual book”

A woman meets her supposed soulmate on a prescribed day but struggles with whether he really is “the one.” As she tries to keep an open mind about love, she comes to realize that lifetime happiness may be more... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Perfect for fans of In Five Years, this charming novel goes beyond the romance”

Thanks to NetGalley UK and Headline Eternal for sending me this advance copy in exchange for an honest review.

4,5* but I'm rounding up because I really liked the end of the story.

The story is about Eddie,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.