How to Fake it in Hollywood: A sensational fake-dating romance (Paperback)
  • How to Fake it in Hollywood: A sensational fake-dating romance (Paperback)
zoom

How to Fake it in Hollywood: A sensational fake-dating romance (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 14/06/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Besides the deliciously well executed fake-dating, How to Fake it in Hollywood delivers a raw, character-driven and heart-touching read. I absolutely loved it' ELENA ARMAS

A talented Hollywood starlet and a reclusive A-lister enter into a fake relationship . . . and discover that their feelings might be more than a PR stunt in this sexy chemistry-filled debut for fans of Beach Read and The Unhoneymooners.

'This empathetic, sexy, utterly radiant book has my whole heart . . . How to Fake it in Hollywood is the real deal' RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON

'The banter and sexual tension . . . is fire-emoji immaculate' LILLIE VALE

'A fresh, witty, high-emotion story with compelling characters and stylish backdrops . . . The perfect novel for fans of modern, smart romance' SARAH HAYWOOD
................................
Grey Brooks is on a mission to save her career now that her long-running TV show is over. With the role of a lifetime on the line, she's desperate enough to agree to her publicist's scheme: fake a love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob, who just happens to also need the publicity boost.

Ethan Atkins just wants to be left alone. Between his high-profile divorce, his struggles with drinking, and his grief over the death of his longtime creative partner and best friend, he's slowly let himself fade into the background. But if he ever wants to produce the last movie he and his partner wrote together, Ethan needs to clean up his reputation and step back into the spotlight. A juicy affair with a gorgeous actress might be just the ticket, even if it's the last thing he wants to do.

With their plan working perfectly, the sizzling chemistry between Grey and Ethan soon starts to feel like more than just an act. But in this ruthless industry, are they both too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing?
................................
'With this witty, seductive romance, debut author Wilder transports readers to the flashy world of Hollywood . . . Wilder's cinematic prose brings Grey and Ethan to life, and she sets their raw, sensitive love story against an alluring portrait of Hollywood glamour. Readers won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Publisher's Weekly (STARRED REVIEW)

'In her debut, Wilder creates an angst-y and compelling love story that feels realistically Hollywood. Grey and Ethan's chemistry burns through the pages . . . Full of drama, fun, and scorching love scenes, this love story is worthy of the silver screen' Kirkus (STARRED REVIEW)

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472294968
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
Indiana
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Sow the Seed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.