The Legacy of Halesham Hall: A captivating dual-time novel with an intriguing family puzzle at its heart (Paperback)
  • The Legacy of Halesham Hall: A captivating dual-time novel with an intriguing family puzzle at its heart (Paperback)
zoom

The Legacy of Halesham Hall: A captivating dual-time novel with an intriguing family puzzle at its heart (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 15/09/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A compelling gothic feast of a novel full of intrigue, secrets and passion' RACHEL HORE

'A fiendishly clever book with as many twists and turns as the mysterious Halesham Hall itself' SARAH STEELE

Solve the house's puzzle. Claim the Bellingham inheritance . . . Uncover the truth behind the mysterious legacy of Halesham Hall in this page-turning dual-time novel from the author The Secrets of Hawthorn Place, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.
'Incredibly satisfying . . . The twists and turns were so cleverly plotted and kept me guessing throughout. Just fabulous!' CHRISTINA COURTENAY

'A compelling and intriguing read. Full of surprises, secrets and riveting revelations!' HEIDI SWAIN

'A superbly atmospheric mystery full of dark secrets and clever games which kept me guessing until the very end. I loved it!' CLARE MARCHANT

'Captivating, intriguing and compelling. Full of mystery, twists and turns that kept me enthralled to the final page. I absolutely loved it!' ROSIE HENDRY

'Twisty, atmospheric and full of secrets . . . A wonderful setting, characters that leap from the page and a storyline that never fails to intrigue make this one to remember' CELIA ANDERSON

Early readers love it!

'With a fantastic dual timeline (which I love) I was completely immersed in this extremely well plotted, well written tale . . . I absolutely loved it!!'

'This was a couldn't-put-it-down kind of book for me'

'Wow this book did not disappoint at all, full of twists and turns with games and a complex treasure hunt along the way'

'Jenni Keer is a fantastic author'

'Wonderful descriptions [and] a few twists and turns, weaving the past and present. Jenni Keer is a fabulous storyteller'
........................................

A love that seems lost, may still yet be found, for real love always endures.

1890. One summer evening changes everything for Sidney and Leonard Bellingham when their beloved mother disappears from the family home, Halesham Hall. Left with their bitter father, they are taught to trust no one but themselves, with brother pitted against brother to see who is worthy of inheriting the Bellingham Board Games company. But the series of twisted games they are forced to play will have far reaching consequences.

1920. Phoebe Bellingham arrives at Halesham Hall determined to solve the puzzles that will allow her to claim back the Bellingham inheritance. But this legacy involves more than one secret, and soon Phoebe realises that the stakes are higher than she ever could have imagined.
........................................

More warm acclaim for Jenni Keer's dual-timeline novels:

Acclaim for Jenni Keer:

'Gorgeous! Exuberant writing, convincing, adorable characters' TRACY REES

'An intriguing dual timeline tale that weaves together interesting characters and history' BELLA OSBORNE

'An epic love story, mixed with gorgeous settings, a great deal of mystery and intrigue' KIM NASH

'A marvellous dual-time novel filled with mystery, fabulous detail and an enduring love story' MADDIE PLEASE

'A wonderful, page-turning story full of intrigue and romance' VICTORIA CONNELLY

'A beautifully written timeslip . . . Highly recommended. Five stars' ERIN GREEN

Don't miss The Secrets of Hawthorn Place, out now! Readers give it 5 stars!

'This is definitely up there as one of the best books that I have read. It's got a special place in my heart. Just amazing!'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472294845
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Master and Commander
Added to basket
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bring Up the Bodies
Added to basket
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Trinity
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Atmospheric, dual-time line historical romance rife with riddles and puzzles”

Whenever I see a book with a beautiful cover and the word 'HALL' in the title it is a sure bet that I will want to investigate further. This is likely a throwback to my adolescent reading days filled with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Solve the cryptic clues and inherit Halesham Hall”

The blurb
1890. One summer evening changes everything for Sidney and Leonard Bellingham when their beloved mother disappears from the family home, Halesham Hall. Left with their bitter father, they are taught to trust... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.