Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead: It's murder being a hit-mom... (Paperback)
  • Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead: It's murder being a hit-mom... (Paperback)
zoom

Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead: It's murder being a hit-mom... (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 01/02/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems' LISA GARDNER on Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

'If you want a summer read that's entertaining, funny and wholly original, this is it' CULTUREFLY on Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

From the author of Finlay Donovan Is Killing It comes the heart-pounding sequel Finlay Donovan Knocks 'Em Dead, a hilarious murder mystery perfect for fans of Abbi Waxman and Maria Semple.
________________________________

Finlay Donovan - single mum, floundering crime writer and accidental hit-woman - is, once again, struggling to finish her crime novel.

Ever since someone misinterpreted her talking about her new book, she has been busier than ever working as a hit-woman and taking on the life she usually reserves for her characters. On the bright side, the only dead body she's dealt with lately is that of her daughter's pet goldfish.

On the not-so-bright side, someone wants her ex-husband dead. And saving him is going to send her down a rabbit hole of soccer moms disguised as hit-women, with a little more involvement with the Russian mob than she'd like.

With her book deadline looming, and an ex-husband to keep alive, Finlay is quickly coming to the end of her rope. She can only hope there isn't a noose at the end of it. . .

Finlay Donovan really is killing it . . .

'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!'
MEGAN MIRANDA

'A fun and madcap ride from beginning to end'
CULTUREFLY

'A madcap thriller that will keep you flipping pages long past your bedtime!'
KATHERINE ST JOHN, AUTHOR OF THE LION'S DEN

'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page.'
WENDY WALKER, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHT BEFORE

'Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller . . . balancing genre conventions with sly, tongue-in-cheek comments on motherhood and femininity, Cosimano crafts a deliciously twisted tale.'
BOOKLIST

'This book is phenomenal. '
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

'Cosimano has kick-started with panache what promises to be a stellar comic crime series.'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

'There's a dash of everything from murder to romance'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472292278
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“fun!”

family-dynamics, friendship, suspense, situational-humor, mystery, mystery-writer, verbal-humor, divorce, arson, organized-crime, law-enforcement, lawyers, nanny*****

Almost lost it about velociraptor erotica! There... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.