Rome for the Summer (Paperback)
  • Rome for the Summer (Paperback)
zoom

Rome for the Summer (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 23/06/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Escape to Rome with this sparkling summer romance!

'Art, history, intrigue, travel and romance - this book has it all . . . an immersive and intriguing romance - utterly captivating' SANDY BARKER

'I loved, loved, loved this story!! I quite honestly couldn't put it down'
reader review

'A really lovely read - and one I'd certainly recommend to all'
reader review

'An absolutely delightful and heartwarming summer read!'
reader review

'Loved loved loved this book, a bright summery summer in Rome!'
reader review

'I absolutely loved this book . . . the best of escapist romance'
reader review

'A clever, sweeping, dual-timeline romance that will absolutely keep you guessing! . . . can't wait for more from this talented author'
reader review

Kate Harper has always loved the painting that has hung in her parents' dining room for years, never suspecting that it is worth a fortune. When her art dealer boyfriend cheats her family out of the proceeds of the painting's sale, she is left devastated and alone.

Kate discovers that two hundred years ago, the girl in the painting, Charlotte Browne, ran off to Rome with the artist who painted her portrait, but her eventual fate is unknown.

Hoping to uncover the mystery of what happened to Charlotte, Kate seizes the chance of a summer job in Rome, where she strikes up a friendship with Jamie Taylor, an English artist. As they explore the city and start to piece together the surprising secrets of Charlotte's life, Kate finds herself wondering if a summer in Rome can mend a broken heart...

This charming, summery romance is perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Raves for Lynne Shelby:

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde

'Delightful!' Jane Wenham-Jones

'A genuinely witty and original romance I loved it!' Woman Magazine


'A beautiful story that you will not be able to part with, this is a definite must read' NetGalley reviewer

'Gold-plated romantic escapism at its finest! . . . A fun, flirty and feel-good romantic read that is simply delightful. An irresistible page-turner sprinkled with humour, warmth, wit and a whole lot of heart . . . pure magic from start to finish' NetGalley reviewer

'This book is the perfect summer beach read or to snuggle in under a blanket in winter and dream of Greek Islands and love' NetGalley reviewer

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472289339
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 203 g
Dimensions: 194 x 130 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A wonderful fresh new talent -- Katie Fforde

A genuinely witty and original romance, I loved it!

* Woman Magazine *

Delightful!

-- Jane Wenham-Jones
Warm-hearted, romantic, and beautifully written -- Kate Field

Fun and dazzling - a wonderfully glittering romance

* Chicks, Rogues and Scandals *
A classic * The Writing Garnet *

You may also be interested in...

Bel Canto
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.