The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback)
  • The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback)
zoom

The Secrets of Hawthorn Place: A heartfelt and charming dual-time story of the power of love (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 14/10/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'This is definitely up there as one of the best books that I have read. It's got a special place in my heart. Just amazing!' 5* reader review

'Gorgeous! Exuberant writing, convincing, adorable characters, romance and a little whimsy' TRACY REES

Love will always find a way . . . Discover the intriguing secrets of Hawthorn Place in this heartfelt dual-time novel, filled with warmth and charm, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Cecelia Ahern.

'An intriguing dual timeline tale that weaves together interesting characters and history, with an added touch of magic' BELLA OSBORNE

'An exquisitely detailed and enchanting love story' HEIDI SWAIN

'An epic love story, mixed with gorgeous settings, a great deal of mystery and intrigue, lots of laughs, a few tears and fabulous characters, made this an absolute delight to read' KIM NASH

'An absolutely wonderful dual time story that captivated me . . . and kept me spellbound' CHRISTINA COURTENAY

'A beautifully intriguing love story, that . . . stays with you long after the last page' ROSIE HENDRY

'Unforgettable and unique, the twists and turns of this enchanting book are woven together with threads of love and magic. I loved it!' CLARE MARCHANT
........................................................................

Two houses, hundreds of miles apart . . . yet connected always.


When life throws Molly Butterfield a curveball, she decides to spend some time with her recently widowed granddad, Wally, at Hawthorn Place, his quirky Victorian house on the Dorset coast.

But cosseted Molly struggles to look after herself, never mind her grieving granddad, until the accidental discovery of an identical Arts and Crafts house on the Norfolk coast offers her an unexpected purpose, as well as revealing a bewildering mystery.

Discovering that both Hawthorn Place and Acacia House were designed by architect Percy Gladwell, Molly uncovers the secret of a love which linked them, so powerful it defied reason.

What follows is a summer which will change Molly for ever . . .
........................................................................

'One of those wonderful, magical stories that appear rarely and stay in your heart forever' CELIA ANDERSON

'A marvellous dual-time novel filled with mystery, fabulous detail and an enduring love story' MADDIE PLEASE

'A wonderful, page-turning story full of intrigue and romance' VICTORIA CONNELLY

'I found the book enchanting' SUZANNE SNOW

'An enchanting storyline and engaging characters make this book a delight to read' LYNNE SHELBY

'A beautifully written timeslip . . . Highly recommended. Five stars' ERIN GREEN

'The perfect mix of mystery, magic, and romance' KATE G. SMITH

Readers are captivated by The Secrets of Hawthorn Place:

'A sweeping five stars from me for this novel that defies time but trusts in love'

'A sheer delight to read and can highly recommend'

'Utterly brilliant. The storyline is riveting, you never quite know what could be about to happen as it's constantly twisting and turning . . . such a beautiful book'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472286734
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38 mm

You may also be interested in...

Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
The Mercies
Added to basket
Afterlives
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sunday's Child
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback

“A Wonderful Story with a Mystical Twist”

Review:

A wonderful story written over an dual time line with a mystical twist. The first timeline tells the story of Percy an architect of the Arts and Craft movement and takes place at the end of 19th century and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.