It All Comes Down To This: The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler (Hardback)
  • It All Comes Down To This: The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler (Hardback)
zoom

It All Comes Down To This: The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£20.00
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 07/06/2022
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner' Ann Napolitano
'I read it in a single gulp' Karen Joy Fowler
'A smart and lively novel' Jess Walter
_________________________________________________

'How differently the Geller sisters' lives would have turned out had C.J. Reynolds not been released from prison that February. . .'

Marti Geller is going to die soon, and she's hoping to take her secrets with her.

To do this, Marti has stipulated in her will that the family's summer home on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold as soon as possible. This request comes as a shock to her three daughters, a trio of strong-minded women who are each hiding a secret of their own.

For the eldest daughter, Beck, the Maine cottage is essential to her secret wish to write a novel, and selling is the last thing she wants to do. But recently divorced Claire is privately too preoccupied with an unrequited love to be concerned about the sale, while the youngest daughter, Sophie, would never admit to her sisters that she desperately needs the sale in order to survive.

While the sisters argue over the fate of their late mother's property, enigmatic southerner C.J. Reynolds, with his own troubled past, is released from prison and begins to travel to Mount Desert Island.

As this seemingly unconnected group all head for the coast of Maine, nothing is as it seems.

And everything is about to change. . .

The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler follows three sisters in the aftermath of the death of their matriarch, whose last request might change everything... Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Mary Beth Keane and Jodi Picoult.
_________________________________________________

Praise for It All Comes Down To This...

'A big-hearted novel about middle-aged women reckoning with their own heavy secrets, and each other. This novel is entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner.'
ANN NAPOLITANO

'A compulsively readable, thoroughly enjoyable tale of three sisters, their histories, their problems, and their unraveling secrets. Contemporary, but with a delightfully Austenish tone. I read it in a single gulp.'
KAREN JOY FOWLER

'A smart and lively novel, one that had me turning its faster and faster, wondering if this indelible family could really untangle the deep lies that reveal an even deeper truth.'
JESS WALTER

'Fowler writes like a contemporary Edith Wharton, peeling back layers of class and custom to reveal the mysteries of love, longing, and fate. A stunning tale.'
WILEY CASH
_________________________________________________

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'A feast of a read: compelling, heart-breaking, and inevitable' JODI PICOULT

'There's no doubting this novel's power' DAILY MAIL

'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget'
LAURIE FRANKEL

'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'
EMILY GIFFIN

'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'
CULTUREFLY

'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'
POPSUGAR

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472285157
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 561 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

It All Comes Down to This answered a need I didn't even know I had-to read a big-hearted novel about middle-aged women reckoning with their own heavy secrets, and each other. This novel is entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner.

* Ann Napolitano *

A compulsively readable, thoroughly enjoyable tale of three sisters, their histories, their problems, and their unravelling secrets. Contemporary, but with a delightfully Austenish tone. I read it in a single gulp.

* Karen Joy Fowler *
A smart and lively novel, one that had me turning its faster and faster, wondering if this indelible family could really untangle the deep lies that reveal an even deeper truth * Jess Walter *
Fowler writes like a contemporary Edith Wharton, peeling back layers of class and custom to reveal the mysteries of love, longing, and fate. A stunning tale * Wiley Cash *

You may also be interested in...

Book Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Malibu Rising
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Book of Form and Emptiness
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Natasha

“Compelling and emotionally powerful page turner!”

An emotionally powerful and evocative tale of family, exploring the lives and relationships of three sisters as they come to terms with their mother’s death and her last request to sell the family’s holiday cottage on... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“An interesting read”

I love discovering new authors and Therese Anne Fowler is certainly a new author for me. I read the synopsis of ‘It All Comes Down To This’ and it certainly sounded like an intriguing story about family relationships... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.