The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020 (Paperback)
  • The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020 (Paperback)
zoom

The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 18/03/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The guest list is small and exclusive. But there's blood in the water...

A dream vacation for six friends turns deadly in this pulse-pounding, twisting thriller of secrets and revenge...


'Clever twists abound . . . Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jessica Knoll will devour this' Booklist

'A very juicy thriller' Cosmopolitan

'Truly a thriller in every sense of the word. It made my heart race.*****'A reader

Dare to step on board The Lion's Den?

When Belle is invited by her old friend Summer on a luxurious girls' getaway to the Mediterranean aboard her billionaire boyfriend's yacht, the only answer is yes.

But once aboard the opulent Lion's Den, the dream holiday quickly turns into a nightmare. Belle and the other six women Summer has invited are treated more like prisoners than guests by their powerful host, locked into their cabins at night, their every move controlled - and Belle finds Summer herself is no longer the girl she once knew.

It soon becomes clear someone has a dark secret. Pulled into a dangerous game of cat and mouse, Belle realizes she must keep her wits about her if she is to make it off the yacht alive...

Early praise shows readers are utterly gripped by The Lion's Den...

'Sure to be the breakout hit of the summer' Kathryn Stockett, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Help

'Intrigue, jealousy, betrayal, secrets. This dazzling novel is full of delicious characters. Loved it!' Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author

'[A] delicious read . . . brilliant' Marie Claire magazine

'An exciting twist and murderous scheme. Definitely recommend and will look forward to other books by this author!' A reader

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472276445
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Judas Horse
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Missing Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
I Follow You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A gripping sun soaked thriller”

This enjoyable and gripping debut thriller from Katherine St. John has an interesting and pacy plot, which uses different time periods to build it's story.

Told by our main protagonist, Belle, it is a mix of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A Dark & Delightful Début”

A highly addictive and compulsive début that I didn't want to put down!

When Isabelle Carter (Belle) is offered the chance of a dream trip on board a luxurious yacht owned by her old friend, Summer... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.