Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
Echoes of the Runes (Paperback)
  • Echoes of the Runes (Paperback)
zoom

Echoes of the Runes (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

The pacy, evocative and romantic new dual-time novel from Christina Courtenay is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon and Vikings.

'Wow! This book should come with warning! It's almost as addictive as chocolate!' 5* reader review

'Completely magical' Nicola Cornick

'A rich, dual-timeline story that totally drew me in' Sue Moorcroft

Their love was forbidden. But echoed in eternity.

When Mia inherits her beloved grandmother's summer cottage, Birch Thorpe, in Sweden, she faces a dilemma. Her fiance Charles urges her to sell and buy a swanky London home, but Mia cannot let it go easily. The request to carry out an archaeological dig for more Viking artefacts like the gold ring Mia's grandmother also left her, offers her a reprieve from a decision - and from Charles.

Whilst Mia becomes absorbed in the dig's discoveries, she finds herself drawn to archaeologist Haakon Berger. Like her, he can sense the past inhabitants whose lives are becoming more vivid every day. Trying to resist the growing attraction between them, Mia and Haakon begin to piece together the story of a Welsh noblewoman, Ceri, and the mysterious Viking, known as the 'White Hawk', who stole her away from her people in 869 AD.

As the present begins to echo the past, and enemies threaten Birch Thorpe's inhabitants, they will all have to fight to protect what has become most precious to each of them...

'I was compelled to read on as I was caught up in the adventure, intrigue and romance of the dual timelines' Sue Fortin

'Sparklingly authentic - and page-turning' Maggie Sullivan

'Rich in Viking history...intrigue, adventure and romance' Glynis Peters

'Christina Courtenay weaves the threads of her contemporary and Viking love stories together expertly and the novel moves along at a cracking pace. The characters are appealing and the rural Swedish setting is engaging' Judith Lennox

Don't miss Christina's stunning new timeslip novel, The Runes of Destiny - available to preorder now! Search 9781472268235.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472268266
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 258 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Good Deed
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Patchwork Family
Added to basket
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Machines Like Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Nice Cup of Tea
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Testaments
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
A Rose Petal Summer
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Ruin
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Two Lives of Lydia Bird
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Binding
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bookread2day

“A must read”

When Mia is left her grandmothers cottage Birch Thorpe in Sweden Haakan Berger wants to do an archeological dig there as a suitable Viking settlement. As Mia has inherited her grandmothers cottage she agrees to an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“I strongly recommend it”

A engrossing and entertaining novel that made me dream and root for the characters.
I loved every moment of it and was sad when it ended.
I rooted for the well thought characters and liked the well crafted plot.
I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.