I Shot the Devil (Paperback)
  • I Shot the Devil (Paperback)
zoom

I Shot the Devil (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 17/02/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK.

'This book reminds me of the first time I read Mystic River by Dennis Lehane. It's THAT good.' STEVE CAVANAGH

'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. Intense. Wickedly smart. A stunning debut from a gifted author' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain

Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out.

Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger.

An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent.

This is a stunner of a debut thriller' THE IRISH INDEPENDENT

'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn

'I Shot The Devil is a dark, twisting thriller that gets deep under your skin.' MARK BRANDI

'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472266033
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
Next in Line
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Interesting”

This was interesting at the start but i found the more that i got into this i fell out of love with this. I liked the premise overall but this just missed the mark. The different parts were interesting but they did... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Enjoyable read”

Erin Sloane is sent on a job to write a story for Inside Island about a teenage killing and cop shooting in 1994. However, Erin knew these guys, they were the people she hung out with back in the day and their... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.