The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) (Hardback)
  • The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) (Hardback)
zoom

The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19) (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£20.00
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 12/11/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The nineteenth instalment in Scarrow’s epic Eagles of the Empire series, The Emperor’s Exile sees the adventures of Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro reach a whole new level of intrigue.

The gripping and action-packed new Roman army adventure in the Eagles of the Empire series by Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Scarrow.

Tribune Cato and Centurion Macro, hardened veterans of the Roman army, have faced the Empire's enemies from Britannia to Parthia, from Hispania to Judea. Now once again they are on a mission that will imperil their lives and those of all who serve with them. Loyal to the last to their comrades in battle, fearless in the face of the most brutal or barbaric opponents, they are the finest men the Emperor can call on in the service of Rome.

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

The perfect read for readers of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472258441
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 238 x 164 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels:

'Gripping... ferocious and compelling' - Daily Express

'A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running series about the Roman army is always a joy' - The Times

'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' - Independent

'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' - Bernard Cornwell

You may also be interested in...

One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Cato's back, but Macro isn't”

The Emperor's Exile is the 19th book in the Eagle series by the Sunday Times Bestseller, Simon Scarrow. Has the series run it's course? Is there any story left to tell of the Empires battle hardened Prefect... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.