The Testaments out now
The Royal Runaway: A royally romantic rom-com! (Paperback)
  • The Royal Runaway: A royally romantic rom-com! (Paperback)
zoom

The Royal Runaway: A royally romantic rom-com! (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 09/10/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Prepare to be whisked away on a romantic, glamorous and royal adventure!

'If you like romance and a fun read, then this is the book'

'Fabulous, feel-good, uplifting'

'Not your typical romance novel!'

Filled with intrigue, romance and mystery, Lindsay Emory's The Royal Runaway is perfect for fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We with a splash of James Bond and The Bourne Identity. *Now optioned for film!*

Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House of Laurent is so over this princess thing.

After her fiance jilted her on their wedding day, she's back home, having spent four months in exile. Aka it's back to putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea's sick of duty, so when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change.

But just as she thinks she's found her Prince Charming, he reveals his intentions are less than honourable: he's a spy and he's not above blackmail. As they join forces to find out what happened the day her fiance disappeared, together they discover a secret that could change life as they know it.

Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.

Raves for The Royal Runaway:

'Captivating! Full of twists and turns, The Royal Runaway will keep you guessing and cheering for a Royal happily-ever-after!' Geneva Lee

'The perfect royal romp, like The Princess Diaries meets James Bond' Teri Wilson

'Thea is a whip-smart princess for the modern era... The story's greatest strength is its twisting spy tale, as it takes one unexpected turn after another' Entertainment Weekly

'Happily ever after gets a refreshing update. This imaginative, absorbing, and empowering story is a must-read' Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472258199
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
With A Friend Like You
Added to basket
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lost and Found
Added to basket
£10.20
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.