Past Life (Hardback)
  • Past Life (Hardback)
zoom

Past Life (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

IF YOU CAN'T REMEMBER WHO TRIED TO KILL YOU, HOW WILL YOU FIND THEM?

'BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN'
DAILY MAIL
'ONE HELL OF A DEBUT.' HEAT
'A GREAT STORY TOLD WITH REAL POISE' SIMON KERNICK, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

Waking up, she couldn't remember anything. Who she was. Who had taken her.
Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping and razor-sharp thriller perfect for fans of authors such as Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Susie Steiner, Joseph Knox and Don Winslow.

'GRABS YOU AND REFUSES TO LET GO TILL THE VERY END' ALEX GRAY

'A SMART, DISTINCTIVE DEBUT' SUNDAY MIRROR

'CRIME AS IT SHOULD BE WRITTEN...GRIPPING, ADDICTIVE, A THRILL OF A RIDE.' JO SPAIN international bestseller

'I LOVED IT...IT'S TAUT, BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND AT SOME POINTS THE TENSION IS ALMOST TOO MUCH TO BEAR.' HARRIET TYCE

'AN ASTONISHING DEBUT' WOMAN'S OWN

'I REALLY LOVED THIS...A TWISTING, HEART-WRENCHING STORY WITH WONDERFULLY VIVID CHARACTERS' CLAIRE MCGOWAN

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472254658
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 668 g
Dimensions: 239 x 167 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. one of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read * Jo Spain *
A smart, distinctive debut * Sunday Mirror *
A great story told with real poise * Simon Kernick *
A beautifully written debut... * Daily Mail *
An astonishing debut * Woman's Own *
I loved it. Boone is such a compelling character. It's taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear * Harriet Tyce *
A smart debut from a distinctive new voice * The People *
I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters * Claire McGowan *
Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling * Culturefly *
A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping in Dominic Nolan's thrilling, roller coaster debut. Tense, gripping and full of twists and turns, this read will keep you on the edge of your seat. * Dead Good Books *

You may also be interested in...

The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Dark and gritty with fantastic characters”

In Past Life, Dominic Nolan has created an intense, character driven novel that asks some probing questions about the nature of identity.

Abigail Boone was a Detective with Kent Police, investigating the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Action Packed.”

This book was different and a good read.
Detective Abigail Boone suffers a traumatic event in the line of duty which results in her losing her memory before that day. Not recognising her husband or son, the struggle... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“A First-Rate Début!”

Past Life by Dominic Nolan had all of the ingredients for a stunning police procedural and then some! In this first book of the Detective Sergeant Abigail Boone series, Boone as she likes to be known as, escapes from... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.