Find your perfect holiday reading
Happy as Harry: A rescue dog shares his secrets for daily happiness (Paperback)
  • Happy as Harry: A rescue dog shares his secrets for daily happiness (Paperback)
zoom

Happy as Harry: A rescue dog shares his secrets for daily happiness (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 160 Pages / Published: 04/04/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Happy as Harry is a positive, touching and uplifting book about happiness, written by the perfect life coach - Harry the one-eyed rescue dog and his owner, Deana Luchia. Perfect for fans of Alfie and George, Haatchi & Little B and The Happiness Project.

'Dogs know how to be happy. It's what we do best. We cavort, careen, race and chase. Any day can be a good day, an amazing and fabulous day. You have the power to make an ordinary day extraordinary simply by deciding to make it so.' Harry the Dog

Dogs are the happiest creatures in the world. They possess qualities that include their ability to live in the moment, their incredibly loving and playful natures and their innate forgiveness and joie de vivre. So a dog is the perfect narrator for a book about how to be happy. If dogs could share their secrets on happiness, this book is what they would say.

The book is divided into six life-coaching sections:

How to be Happy
Love Well and be Well Loved
Happy Families
A Balanced Life
How to be Good
Saying Goodbyes

Harry, along with a group of his closest friends, shows us how dogs approach life in all of these areas, and shares his simple and practical top tips for how we, as humans, can learn from dogs in order to live better, happier lives ('After every bath dry your whole body with a hairdryer'). We may have to dodge some curveballs at times, but there are plenty of challenges that can be overcome and doubts that can be banished by looking at the world through Harry's eyes.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472252296
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 116 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 10 mm

You may also be interested in...

You Are a Badass
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Quiet
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A New Earth
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
12 Rules for Life
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Lost Connections
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
Added to basket
Women Who Run With The Wolves
Added to basket
Black Box Thinking
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Nudge
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Psychopath Test
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat
Added to basket
Man's Search For Meaning
Added to basket
Good Vibes, Good Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Mindset - Updated Edition
Added to basket
The Body Keeps the Score
Added to basket
The Power of Habit
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.