Find your perfect holiday reading
Close To Me: A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you! (Paperback)
  • Close To Me: A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you! (Paperback)
zoom

Close To Me: A stunning new psychological drama with twists that will shock you! (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.

She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.

Dramatic psychological suspense for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.

When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories.

A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?

She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.

But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472245137
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 264 g
Dimensions: 204 x 173 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A gripping and twisting psychological drama about a toxic relationship that starts to fall apart, Amanda Reynolds' accomplished debut has already been optioned for television with a prominent Hollywood actress set to star as Jo. If you're a fan of Jenny Blackhurst, Liane Moriarty or Clare Mackintosh, this is a must-read for you. * Take a Break *
From the first page I was invested in Jo's story and desperate to know what had happened to her. Amanda Reynolds is in no rush to reveal the details of Jo's past, but instead masterfully peels away the layers to keep the reader turning the pages. The first-person, present tense narrative keeps us right at the heart of the story and its lyrical prose all adds to the wonderful experience of reading this accomplished debut. * Kathryn Hughes, author of Number 1 bestseller The Letter *
Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages -- Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.
Close to Me keeps you guessing, and then just when you think you know, you find another twist in the road. Gripping and suspenseful -- Michelle Adams, author of My Sister

You may also be interested in...

Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Breath on Dying Embers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Our Friends in Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Long Night in Paris
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sleepwalker
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback

“Domestic noir at its darkest”

The premise of this book is domestic noir at its darkest and it feels very claustrophobic.  Jo Harding remembers little of the last 12 months of her life, prior to her fall down the stairs.  But she does remember... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Close to Me is a fast and easy read, with a fair share of twists and false leads. ”

Close to Me is a debut psychological thriller from Amanda Reynolds for Wildfire, a new Headline imprint.

The plot is not entirely innovative; it deals with a dysfunctional family. Each familial member has their own... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.