Rainy Day Friends - Wildstone (Paperback)
  • Rainy Day Friends - Wildstone (Paperback)
zoom

Rainy Day Friends - Wildstone (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 19/06/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Rainy Day Friends is the second Wildstone novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.

It's time to learn to trust again... Six months after her husband's death, it's hard to imagine anything could deepen Lanie Jacobs' sense of pain and loss. But then she discovers she isn't the only one grieving his passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who also believed they were his legally wedded wife.

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis but slowly comes to feel like she belongs, especially when Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff, manages to wind his way into Lanie's cold, broken heart.

Everything is going well for her, until the arrival of River Brown. The fresh-faced twenty-one year old seems as sweet as they come...until her dark secrets come to light - secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie's only just begun to build.

Return to Wildstone in Lost and Found Sisters and The Good Luck Sister and check out Jill's warm, funny Heartbreaker Bay novels, visit gorgeous Cedar Ridge, spellbinding Lucky Harbor or experience some Animal Magnetism in Sunshine, Idaho in Jill's other unforgettable series.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472244888
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
If you're picking up a Jill Shalvis book, you're in for a treat -- Julie Cohen
My go-to read for humour and heart -- Susan Mallery
Will make you laugh and fall in love -- Rachel Gibson

You may also be interested in...

Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
The Constant Nymph
Added to basket
Unfinished Portrait
Added to basket
A Handful of Dust
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Gabriel's Inferno
Added to basket
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Perfect Summer Read”

Rainy Day Friends is the perfect summer, it's too hot to be outside story. I loved the story of Lanie escaping her life after finding out her husband was a husband to other women and finds herself pulled into... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“An absolutely perfect read that I didn't want to end”

Fabulous book, I absolutely loved it! I'm a big Jill Shalvis fan anyway, but this one is one of my favourites to date, there are just so many wonderful characters in it that it that I really hope it's going... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.