Death in Disguise: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 3 (Paperback)
  • Death in Disguise: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Death in Disguise: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 20/10/2016
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

Featuring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and created by Caroline Graham, Death in Disguise is the third Midsomer Murders mystery, now featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries and Ann Granger.

To the distaste of the Compton Dando villagers, the big house has been taken over by a group of New Age eccentrics. And when the first death is reported, no one is surprised . . . or disappointed. The Coroner rules it an accident.

But only weeks later, there's another death. And this time, it is murder.

Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is called to the scene immediately, and there'll be no escape until he has sifted through the world of psychics, cult leaders and horrifying deaths to get to the cause of it all.

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS

'Tension builds, bitchery flares, resentment seethes . . . lots of atmosphere, colourful characters and fair clues' Mail on Sunday

'A mystery of which Agatha Christie would have been proud. . . A beautifully written crime novel' The Times

'Wickedly acidic, yet sympathetic' Publishers Weekly

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472243676
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 307 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A mystery of which Agatha Christie would have been proud. . . A beautifully written crime novel * The Times *
Tension builds, bitchery flares, resentment seethes . . . lots of atmosphere, colourful characters and fair clues * Mail on Sunday *
Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery * Sunday Telegraph *
A witty, well-plotted, absolute joy of a book * Yorkshire Post *
A treat . . . haunting stuff * Woman's Realm *
Wickedly acid, yet sympathetic * Publishers Weekly *
Swift, tense and highly alarming * TLS *
Lots of excellent character sketches . . . and the dialogue is lively and convincing * Independent *
Hard to praise highly enough * The Sunday Times *
Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right -- Julie Burchill
Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters * Birmingham Post *
Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny * Scotsman *
The mystery is intriguing, the wit shafts through like sunlight . . . do not miss this book * Family Circle *
One to savour -- Val McDermid

You may also be interested in...

Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.