How to Talk to Girls at Parties (Hardback)
  • How to Talk to Girls at Parties (Hardback)
zoom

How to Talk to Girls at Parties (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator), (illustrator)
£12.99
Hardback 64 Pages / Published: 28/06/2016
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

How to Talk to Girls at Parties by Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman is a graphic novel with extraordinary artwork by the Eisner Award-winning duo Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba. Soon to be a feature film starring Nicole Kidman, this adaptation is 'a quirky delight' (Audrey Niffenegger) and will appeal to fans of Alan Moore, Dave McKean and beyond.

ENN is a fifteen-year-old boy who just doesn't understand girls, while his friend Vic seems to have them all figured out. Both teenagers are in for the shock of their young lives, however, when they crash a local party only to discover that the girls there are far, far more than they appear!

From the Locus Award-winning short story by Neil Gaiman, one of the most celebrated authors of our time, and adapted in vibrant ink-and-watercolour illustrations by the Daytripper duo of brothers Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba, this original graphic novel is not to be missed!

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472242488
Number of pages: 64
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 264 x 172 x 12 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Gentle, strange, and full of perfectly good advice ('You just have to talk to them!'), How to Talk to Girls at Parties is wise and odd. Neil Gaiman's writing is sweetly complemented by Fabio Moon & Gabriel Ba's art. It's a quirky delight

How can something so strange and so beautiful also be so sad? Like a poem, a pattern, and a people whose world was swallowed by the sea, How to Talk to Girls at Parties is three things at once

You may also be interested in...

The Sandman: Overture
Added to basket
The Graveyard Book Graphic Novel, Part 1
Added to basket
The Graveyard Book Graphic Novel, Part 2
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Annotated Sandman Vol. 1
Added to basket
Neil Gaiman's Midnight Days
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.