History (Hardback)
  • History (Hardback)
zoom

History (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A satirical, tragicomic story about a man on the edge from actor and comedian Miles Jupp. For readers of Jonathan Coe, Mark Watson, Michael Frayn and David Nicholls.

Clive Hapgood is feeling stuck. The private school he teaches at is consuming his life, no thanks to wretched headteacher Julian Crouch. The gentle country life Clive envisaged has stifled him and left his marriage on the brink. What he needs is a holiday - something to remind him and Helen what life used to be like. But when things don't go to plan, and an incident at school begins to weigh heavy on his head, Clive's life starts to unravel in front of him. Has he got it in him to turn things around, whatever the cost? After all, it's his own time he's wasting...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472239952
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm

You may also be interested in...

Big Little Lies
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lolita
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Island
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Brave New World
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Man Called Ove
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Woman in Black
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Never Let Me Go
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Five People You Meet In Heaven
Added to basket
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
American Gods
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Haunting of Hill House
Added to basket
Rebecca
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.