King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) - Wilde/Chase (Hardback)
  • King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) - Wilde/Chase (Hardback)
zoom

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) - Wilde/Chase (Hardback)

(author)
£19.99
Hardback 560 Pages / Published: 21/09/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

In a gripping race against time, archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-soldier Eddie Chase must find an ancient and immensely powerful weapon hidden in a lost African city. This explosive thriller is perfect for fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly, Scott Mariani and Dan Brown.

World-renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a documentary presenter, Nina is in Jerusalem where clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount.

Within them, a hidden chamber conceals a map room - which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to hold a great yet deadly power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Her husband and ex-special forces soldier Eddie is in England but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.

Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a devastating chain of events which threatens the entire globe...

'Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this' Mirror

'True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace' Bookseller

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472236852
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 864 g
Dimensions: 241 x 159 x 47 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this * Mirror *
A writer of almost cinematic talent * Daily Express, Scotland *
McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action * Publishers Weekly *
Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins * Bookgasm.com *
True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace * Bookseller *
Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun * Huddersfield Daily *
A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line * Northern Echo *
No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down * Northern Territory News *
If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man * Good Book Guide *
Move over Clive Cussler, here's a new great writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas * Peterborough Evening News *
For readers who like hundred mile and hour plots * Huddersfield Daily Examiner *

You may also be interested in...

Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Sooley
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Rabbit Hole
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.