My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page (Paperback)
  • My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page (Paperback)
zoom

My Sister: an addictive psychological thriller with twists that grip you until the very last page (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 08/03/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original and beautifully written' - Gillian McAllister, Anything You Do Say

'Kept me gripped to the stunning finale' - Amanda Reynolds, Close to Me

'I loved this dark and disturbing thriller' - C. J. Tudor, The Chalk Man

One was kept. One was sent away. Who is hiding the truth?
An addictive psychological thriller perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and Jenny Blackhurt's THE FOSTER CHILD.

My name is Irini. Our parents sent me away.
My sister is Elle. They kept her.
Families should stay together. What happened that day ripped mine apart.

A successful doctor, with a loving boyfriend, Irini Harringford is finally happy. But when Elle tracks her down everything starts to unravel.

Irini knows only too well what her sister is capable of. However, her desperate need for answers drags her back to a shocking past.

She always thought her family didn't want her. What if the truth is even worse?

'Chilling and tragic in equal measure' - Nuala Ellwood, My Sister's Bones

****

What readers are saying about MY SISTER:

'Couldn't put this one down.. absolutely gripping' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I couldn't get enough of this twisted psychological thriller! I wanted to skip work and hide myself away until I could devour the whole book.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I read the entire book in a day!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'I absolutely loved this book, never quite knowing how it was going to end' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472236579
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 203 x 199 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

In Elle, Michelle Adams has created a truly terrifying character who exerts her power from the first page, drawing you in to the last. Intricately plotted, My Sister kept me gripped to the stunning finale - Amanda Reynolds, author of Close to Me

A fabulously chilling tale of two twisted sisters...grabs you by the throat from first page to last - Camilla Way, author of Watching Edie

I loved this dark and disturbing thriller. Tense and twisted, it glued me to the sofa from the first page to the last - C. J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

A magnificent exploration of the toxic relationship between two sisters and the hold they exert on each other...chilling and tragic in equal measure - Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones

SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original and beautifully written. I'm in awe! - Gillian McAllister, author of Everything But The Truth

A first-rate shocker of a psychological thriller - Irish Independent

You may also be interested in...

The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Bookread2day

“A must buy must read”

Sitting down with a good book to read is one of my life pleasures. Michelle Adams is a genius writing her first thriller, MY SISTER. I can’t wait to read this authors next book. I do advise every reader that loves a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Brilliant!!”

This book captures you from the instant you start reading. Before I knew it I was already pages and pages through, eager to get to the next part. It’s exciting, nerve wracking and well it had me talking out loud to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Addictive read”

This was my first read from Adams, and I can definitely say it won’t be the last! Adams successfully created a psychological thriller that truly kept my pages turning, with an addictive feeling of eeriness whilst... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: