Her Father's Sins: An extraordinary saga of hope against the odds (Queenie's Story, Book 1) (Paperback)
  • Her Father's Sins: An extraordinary saga of hope against the odds (Queenie's Story, Book 1) (Paperback)
zoom

Her Father's Sins: An extraordinary saga of hope against the odds (Queenie's Story, Book 1) (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 16/06/2016
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Her Father's Sins by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Lyn Andrews alike. 'Cox's talent as a storyteller never lets you escape' - Daily Mail.

Queenie seemed born to suffer. Her mam died giving birth to her, her drunken father George Kenney ignored her unless he was cursing her, and only beloved Auntie Biddy provided an anchor for the little girl. Growing up in post-war Blackburn, life could be tough when Biddy had to take in washing to make ends meet - at a time when the washing machine began to gain popularity. After Auntie Biddy's death there was only Queenie to care for the home and to earn money, and no one to protect her from the father who blamed his daughter for her mother's death.

But Queenie was resilient. And in spite of hardship, she grew up tall and strikingly beautiful with her deep grey eyes and her abundant honey-coloured hair. Love, in the shape of Rick Marsden, might have released her from the burden of the drink-sodden George. But the sins of the fathers would not be easily forgotten . . .

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472235664
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Orphan's Dream
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Beggar Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Pauper's Gold
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House By Princes Park
Added to basket
The Bells of Bournville Green
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.