The Hideaway (Paperback)
  • The Hideaway (Paperback)
zoom

The Hideaway (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express

'If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away' S Magazine

What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie?

The No. 1 bestseller from Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and HER HUSBAND'S MISTAKE. Perfect for readers of Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes.

Juno Ryan thought life was going well. The divorce is behind her, she loves her job, and she's been seeing Brad, a doctor who seems to have fallen as much in love with her as she has with him. Then one morning Brad's face appears on the TV screen in a news report. In a heartbeat, she learns the shocking truth. And knows she will never see him again.
Juno's world is shattered. She's without the man she loves, and she can't see how to get the answers she needs. And so Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops.

Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her...

'A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine' Woman

'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror

'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home

'Perfect for those lazy, hazy days' Sun

'Pure escapism' Candis

'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best

'Page-turner' Bella

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472235398
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 302 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The perfect book to take on your summer hols **** * Heat *
The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist...a captivating, sun-soaked read' * Daily Express *
A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings * Woman & Home *
If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away * S Magazine *
A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane * Sunday Mirror *
Perfect for those lazy, hazy days * Sun *
A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine * Woman *
Pure ecapism * Candis *
You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read * Best *
Page-turner * Bella *
I loved this romantic story... you'll feel you've made new friends * My Weekly *
An absolute delight, beautifully written, a joy to read, you won't want it to end. We absolutely loved it, a perfect summer read! Highly recommended! * Hot Brands Cool Places *
A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine * Women's Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
The Haunting
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
TripFiction

“Novel set in Province of ALICANTE / VALENCIA”

A note from the author on location: I first stayed in this area of Valencia nearly twenty-five years ago and I was struck by the colours of the countryside. On the one hand, the zone is quite dry. But the vividness... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.