The House of Four (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 19): A gripping crime thriller set in Istanbul (Paperback)
  • The House of Four (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 19): A gripping crime thriller set in Istanbul (Paperback)
zoom

The House of Four (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 19): A gripping crime thriller set in Istanbul (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 18/05/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

THE HOUSE OF FOUR is the brand new Istanbul crime thriller featuring Inspector Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph) from Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon.

Everyone in the Istanbul neighbourhood of Moda knows the Devil's House. A crumbling Ottoman mansion, and once the home of a princess, it is a place associated with ill fortune.

The princess's four children, now in old age, still live in separate apartments on different floors and are rumoured never to speak to each other. Then one of them is found dead, stabbed through the heart, and it is discovered that the other three siblings have met an identical fate. There is no sign of forced entry or burglary, and all evidence must be gained from letters and diaries, but as Inspector Ikmen digs into their past it becomes clear they have been harbouring a secret...

Meanwhile a young couple are arrested for a series of seemingly random killings on the streets of Istanbul. They claim to have been squatting in the Devil's House. But this fiendish mystery is far from over and it will take Inspector Ikmen to the darkest and most devilish depths of this ancient city.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472234650
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Intelligent and captivating * Sunday Times *
Impeccable mystery plotting, exotic and atmospheric * Guardian *
Gripping and unusual detective story, vivid and poignant * Literary Review *

You may also be interested in...

Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Hawks
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Riccardino
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A different murder story”

Never having read a book written by this author it made for an interesting read as it was set in and around Istanbul. I was glad that there was a list of the characters at the beginning as I did find it difficult to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.