Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2) (Paperback)
  • Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2) (Paperback)
zoom

Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2) (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 30/06/2016
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In Helen Carey's poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it's 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.

September 1940

As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles.

Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn't all plain sailing either...

Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret... something her strict father must never find out about.

London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472231468
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sparkling storytelling!' * Evening Standard *
'Written with a lightness of touch, an emotional integrity and an historical accuracy which has brought her respect from critics and readers alike' -- Louis de Bernieres
'an extremely well-written and very absorbing tale. I'm looking forward to reading the next in the series' * A Goodreads Member *

You may also be interested in...

Every Mother's Son
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Dark Ship
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
The Bad Apple
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.