Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2 - Six Tudor Queens (Paperback)
  • Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2 - Six Tudor Queens (Paperback)
zoom

Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2 - Six Tudor Queens (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 11/01/2018
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

Anne Boleyn. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

Six Tudor Queens.  Six novels. Six years.

A bestselling novelist and popular historian, English author Alison Weir is best known for her novels and non-fiction centring on life around the Tudor court. Her non-fiction includes: Lancaster and York, The Lost Tudor Princess, Henry VIII, The Lady in the Tower, Isabella and Queens of the Conquest. Her novels include: Innocent Traitor, A Dangerous Inheritance and The Six Tudor Queens series.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472227669
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 382 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling." - Sarah Gristwood

"Weir's Boleyn is a highly intelligent idealist, who becomes the tragic victim of her own ambition. . . The novel is a triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman." - Elizabeth Fremantle

"Alison Weir makes history come alive as no one else." - Barbara Erskine

"Detailed, immaculately researched and convincing." - Antonia Senior, The Times

"Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life." - Guardian

You may also be interested in...

Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Conspiracy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Laura at Harrogate

“Some character and pacing issues”

While I did find this a much more palatable read than the first book in the series, I was still left incredibly frustrated by some of Weir's choices in her depiction of the women surrounding Henry. The narrative... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Enjoyable read”

This book kept me hooked and I really enjoyed reading it. Didn't want to put it down. Despite what you might feel about the various portrayals of Anne Boleyn, it's great fiction.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Mixed”

Continuing with her Six Queens saga, A King’s Obsession is Alison Weir’s story of Anne Boleyn.

Born in England, Anne Boleyn’s formative years were spent at the courts of Europe. First with Margaret of Austria, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.