Waiting For Doggo: The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends (Paperback)
  • Waiting For Doggo: The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends (Paperback)
zoom

Waiting For Doggo: The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 224 Pages / Published: 13/08/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

In WAITING FOR DOGGO, it seems that Dan has needed someone to put his life in order...

No-one ever called Dan a pushover. But then no-one ever called him fast-track either. He's been with Clara for four years and he's been perfectly happy; but now she's left him, leaving nothing but a long letter filled with incriminations and a small, white, almost hairless dog, named Doggo. So now Dan is single, a man without any kind of partner whether working or in love. He's just one reluctant dog owner. Find a new home for him, that's the plan. But Doggo proves to be just as reluctant to go...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472218339
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 167 g
Dimensions: 196 x 138 x 15 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A wonderful, life-affirming classic-in-waiting -- Sophie Hannah
'Mark B Mills' new novel could well catch a new zeitgeist by recasting the lonely singleton of Bridget Jones infamy as a man' * Grazia *
It will take you about two sentences to fall in love with Doggo - and Dan won't be far behind. You'll be rooting for both of them... A heartwarming, funny and truly unique tale - don't miss it! ***** * Heat *
'A funny and heart-warming journey of self-discovery' * Sun on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine *
'A witty and inspiring tale' **** * Closer *
'Fans of Marley & Me and One Day will love Mark B Mills' new novel' * Sunday Express, S Magazine *
A sweet, funny tale of love and friendship * Cosmopolitan *
'I wolfed it down ... please say there's a sequel' -- Jill Mansell
'There's more than a hint of One Day in Mills's naturalistic snapshot of modern love and loss' * Mail on Sunday *
A wonderfully comic and feel-good read * Image Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“Review of Waiting For Doggo”

"Dear Daniel, God, that sounds so formal..."

Dan, an odious advertising man, is left a cold and rambling dear John letter from his girlfriend Clara. She has left him, for destination or persons unknown.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Review of Waiting For Doggo”

"Dear Daniel, God, that sounds so formal..."

Dan, an odious advertising man, is left a cold and rambling dear John letter from his girlfriend Clara. She has left him, for destination or persons unknown.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24
Emma Prince at Portsmouth

“The dog is great!”

Pretty average happy, go lucky chick lit dressed up to look like something with a bit more bite. Think Bridget Jones (with a male lead) mixed with Marley and Me (don't worry the dog doesn't snuff it) and a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.