My Mother's Secret: A warm family drama full of humour and heartache (Paperback)
  • My Mother's Secret: A warm family drama full of humour and heartache (Paperback)
zoom

My Mother's Secret: A warm family drama full of humour and heartache (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages
Published: 10/03/2016
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Sheila O'Flanagan's MY MOTHER'S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents' marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell.

When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they'll be pleased. What she doesn't know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down.

Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can't bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you?

As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they're expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it's not going to be for the reasons they imagined...

What readers are saying about My Mother's Secret:

'A novel with humour and heartache and a believable ending. Heart-warming, entertaining and very enjoyable' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Sheila O'Flanagan always seems to create a cast of characters that you can identify with and care about. My Mother's Secret is no exception. I found myself instantly connecting with them' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A great book in true Sheila O'Flanagan style. The characters are all great warm-hearted Irish folk and there are many laughs and twists and turns along the way' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472210708
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 347 g
Dimensions: 197 x 163 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Sheila's novels: 'O'Flanagan is insightful, witty and full of fun ... this is touching, tense and clever writing' - Irish Independent

Make some space in your suitcase - Candis

Really enjoyable... Will keep you guessing right up until the end - Heat

A very warm and touching book ... deserves to be a bestseller - Woman's Way

Romantic and charming, this is a real must-read - Closer

O'Flanagan's lightness of touch and gentle characterisations have produced another fine read; an ideal addition to that summer holiday - Sunday Express

'One of our best storytellers' - Irish Mail on Sunday (on MY MOTHER'S SECRET)

'Exploring family relationships, which this bestselling author does so well, it's a good holiday read' - Choice magazine (on MY MOTHER'S SECRET)

You may also be interested in...

A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“not the best book ”

First time i have read any of this author books , to be truthful i don't think i will ever again . This book was so boring i fell to sleep loads of times reading it !

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 66
Bookread2day

“surprise wedding anniversary party”

Review by ireadnovels.wordpress.com
Another wonderful tale by Sheila O Flanagan, with a wonderful rich mixture of characters and personalities. Steffie and her sister Roisin and their brother has organized a surprise... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: