The Storm Makers (Paperback)
  • The Storm Makers (Paperback)
zoom

The Storm Makers (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 31/01/2013
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 15 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A wonderful adventure for children from an author at the top of her game. For fans of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson.

What starts as an ordinary summer turns exciting and perilous for twins Ruby and Simon when strange things start happening on their farm - sudden gusts of wind, rainstorms, and even tornado warnings - that seem eerily connected to Simon's emotions.

Then a stranger arrives and tells the twins that Simon is a Storm Maker - part of a clandestine group of people entrusted with controlling and taming the weather - and that he is in great danger. Simon and Ruby must race against the clock as they try to master Simon's powers in time to stop a rogue Storm Maker's treacherous - and potentially deadly - plans.

In this thrilling new adventure, loyalties can shift as quickly as the wind...and the ordinary can turn extraordinary in the blink of an eye.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472201447
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 262 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'It's easy to root for the twins, especially smart, science-savvy Ruby, who stands by her brother while struggling with her jealousy about his special status' * Publishers Weekly *
'Building like a summer storm, the pace and drama accelerate as thunderstorms, earthquakes, wildfires and tornadoes buffet the twin protagonists, who stand together as they face the elements....Credible and timely fantasy for the global-warming generation' * Booklist *

You may also be interested in...

A Christmas Story
Added to basket
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 2
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.