The Book Club (Paperback)
  • The Book Club (Paperback)
zoom

The Book Club (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 30/05/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

EVERYONE IS HIDING A SECRET. ONE OF THEM IS MURDER.

'I raced through it - edgy, tense'
Harriet Tyce

'Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping'
Sophie Hannah

'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!'
Louise Candlish
_______________

The book club was her idea, of course.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn't be trusted.

And I was right.

Alice didn't come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.
_______________

'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic'
Jo Spain

'Addictive'
Alison Bruce

'Gripping'
Lisa Ballantyne

A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies, The Rumour and Those People.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472129680
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 460 g
Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Not for me”

I thought maybe this was a 'cosy crime' book because I couldn't really believe that these people would be so desperate to keep their terrible 'secrets' so close to their chests. OK, maybe you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Chilling read!”

After an affair with her boss Lucy moved to a quiet Cotswold village. She is befriended by Maggie, loving wife & cheerful neighbour; Rebecca, businesswoman, supermum; and Tom, artist, inheritor of a big house... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A little dark and creepy, and able to keep you interested to the last line”

A little dark and creepy, and able to keep you interested to the last line.

Sometimes being in a book clubs is not always about the books, sometimes it's about revenge,

After reading The Book Club you may... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: