The Book Club (Paperback)
  • The Book Club (Paperback)
zoom

The Book Club (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 01/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

EVERYONE IS HIDING A SECRET. ONE OF THEM IS MURDER.

'I raced through it - edgy, tense'
Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!'
Louise Candlish, author of The Other Passenger

'Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping'
Sophie Hannah, author of Haven't They Grown

'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic'
Jo Spain, author of The Confession
_______________

The book club was her idea, of course.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn't be trusted.

And I was right.

Alice didn't come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.
_______________

A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

What readers are saying about The Book Club:

'Wow. What a page turner'

'Couldn't put it down!!!'

'Truly a five-star debut'

'Absolutely addictive'

'Seriously page-turning, totally gripping'

'A thrilling read, found it hard to put down once I'd started. Loved the ending'

'Brilliant, a proper page turner'

'Dark and creepy'

'Loved it!'

'Gripping to the last page'

'Fast paced and will make your blood run cold!'

'Had me on the edge of my seat'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472129673
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping and likely to make you want to avoid book groups for the foreseeable future! - Sophie Hannah

I raced through it - edgy, tense and wry with great foreshadowing. No one has ever asked me to join a book club - now I think it's for the best! - Harriet Tyce

A dark, twisty, claustrophobic read. I love those locked room novels (albeit locked village in this case!) . . . A thrilling psychological debut

Intensely twisty - Peterborough Telegraph

Just finished The Book Club and I for one am terrified of the woman next door! - Louise Candlish

Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style and has a host of wonderful characters to be loved and hated in equal measure

Smart, sassy . . . Midsomer Murders meets Desperate Housewives. Immensely entertaining, the growing sense of menace - of 'where have I seen you before?' - grips and chills in equal measures. An excellent confident debut!

An irresistible slow descent into darkness, with twist upon twist upon twist. C.J. Cooper's page-turner debut kept on surprising me right to the end. Brava!

A fabulous, page-turning read! Beautifully written and I loved the humour . . . Highly recommended!

Intuitive and addictive - a great debut

You may also be interested in...

Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Not for me”

I thought maybe this was a 'cosy crime' book because I couldn't really believe that these people would be so desperate to keep their terrible 'secrets' so close to their chests. OK, maybe you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Chilling read!”

After an affair with her boss Lucy moved to a quiet Cotswold village. She is befriended by Maggie, loving wife & cheerful neighbour; Rebecca, businesswoman, supermum; and Tom, artist, inheritor of a big house... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A little dark and creepy, and able to keep you interested to the last line”

A little dark and creepy, and able to keep you interested to the last line.

Sometimes being in a book clubs is not always about the books, sometimes it's about revenge,

After reading The Book Club you may... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: