The Testaments out now
The Agency (Paperback)
  • The Agency (Paperback)
zoom

The Agency (Paperback)

(author)
£14.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 15/02/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror' Lee Child, international bestselling author

-----

In the murky world of espionage the rules of war do not apply

2005: Jed Walker has just joined the CIA. As a ten-year veteran of Air Force Special Operations, Walker is used to being at the sharp end of things. But normally the front line is much further from home.

Sent to New Orleans on the trail of some desperate Russians, he has no choice but to team up with a female British agent. As the body count grows and Hurricane Katrina hits, it's clear to Walker that no game has higher stakes. The winner takes all and he must succeed.

From Langley to Louisiana, Washington to Moscow, Jed Walker is going to be pushed to the limit - of what he can do, what he can take, and what he knows is right.

-----

Praise for James Phelan

'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver

'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472127242
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 464 g
Dimensions: 233 x 155 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money * Weekend West *
Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit * West Australian *
An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al * Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act *
Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in * The Age on Red Ice *
Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron * Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil *
Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it * SMH *

You may also be interested in...

The Fox
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Forever and a Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Stamboul Train
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Added to basket
Black Ops
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
Dominion
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Nemesis
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ultimatum
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Our Friends in Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Joe Country
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
No Tomorrow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Long Night in Paris
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.