Babes in the Wood: The Witches of Woodville 2 (Paperback)
  • Babes in the Wood: The Witches of Woodville 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Babes in the Wood: The Witches of Woodville 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 28/10/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
The Witches of Woodville Part 2

July, 1940


Fleeing the Nazi blitzkrieg, a trio of Kindertransport children come to stay with Lady Aston at Hayward Lodge in Woodville. Their arrival triggers a murder mystery involving a magic apple tree, modern art, a U-boat, and a demonic hound. Faye Bright must play nanny to the terrified children while gathering clues to uncover the dark magic that threatens to change the course of the war.

For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett comes the second novel in this delightful trilogy of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .

Praise for The Crow Folk

'Swept me straight back to days of losing myself in Diana Wynne Jones novels, and getting lost in truly absorbing, sometimes scary, sometimes emotive adventure with its roots in folklore and history. A story that is full of magic and delight that will thrill readers of any age'-Rowan Coleman, author of The Girl at the Window

'Stay has brewed a cracking blend of charm and creepiness in The Crow Folk. A rip-roaring tale of bravery and witchcraft on the wartime home front, expertly told with lashings of wit and warmth'-Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

'A delightful mash-up of Dad's Army and Charmed. An absolute treat'-CK McDonnell, author of Stranger Times

'Warm, witty, witchy wartime fun. With Mark Stay as writer you're always guaranteed a magical read'-Julie Wassmer, author of the Whitstable Pearl Mysteries

'You'll love it: Doctor Who meets Worzel Gummidge'-Lorna Cook, author of The Forgotten Village

'A jolly romp with witches, demons, and bellringing. Pratchett fans will enjoy this, and Faye is a feisty and fun hero. Dad's Army meets Witches of Eastwick'-Ian W Sainsbury

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471197994
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
The Yellow Admiral
Added to basket
A High Wind in Jamaica
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Desolation Island
Added to basket
The Letter of Marque
Added to basket
The Fort
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
The Wine-Dark Sea
Added to basket
Burmese Days
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
King Solomon's Mines
Added to basket
The Commodore
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Fortune of War
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.