The Boy With No Boots (Paperback)
  • The Boy With No Boots (Paperback)
zoom

The Boy With No Boots (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 07/01/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
The bestselling heart-warming family saga from the much-loved author of A Cornish Orphan and Solomon's Tale. The first novel in The Boy With No Boots series... 

Freddie Barcussy knows hardship and pain. His parents Annie and Levi are struggling to make ends meet, both suffering with illness and poverty. Freddie is an outsider at school, misunderstood and angry. They need their luck to change.

Unbeknown to his parents, Freddie holds the key to their future. He has a gift, a gift he has told no one about. If he can learn how to ovecome his fears, he could use it to change all their lives for ever ... Searching to overcome hardship and prejudice, can Freddie find love and happiness or will mistrust ruin his life?

A nostlagic family saga about love, loss and keeping family together, for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn

WHAT READERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT SHEILA JEFFRIES’ BOOKS . . .

‘Stunning. Beautifully written, with an exquisitely poetic narrative’

‘One of those rare books that stays with you long after you’ve finished reading it’

‘The most heart-warming book I have read in a long time. I did not want it to end’

‘Fabulous read’

‘Sheila Jeffries is an amazing storyteller’

‘One of the best books I have read. I couldn’t put it down’

‘Brilliant’

‘The prose is simply superb. When the sheer beauty of words can evoke tears, that’s the sign of a gifted writer’

‘Of all the books I have bought, this is the best’

‘Every page was a pleasure to read’

‘Spellbinding’

‘A truly unique book, one that I would highly recommend. I can’t wait for her next’

‘A book to touch your heart’

‘This novel is sweet and insightful and shows a good understanding of human emotions’

‘I heartily recommend this book’

‘I thought all the characters were brilliant’

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471195785
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm
Edition: Reissue

You may also be interested in...

Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Winds of War
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Miss Buncle Married
Added to basket
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dilly's Lass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: