Loveboat, Taipei (Paperback)
  • Loveboat, Taipei (Paperback)
zoom

Loveboat, Taipei (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 07/01/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A diverse group of students embrace the thrills and complications of all-night partying and plentiful hook-ups during a memorable summer in this addictive romantic comedy perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.

'Our cousins have done this program,' Sophie whispers. 'Best kept secret. Zero supervision.'

And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, and the nightlife runs nonstop.

But not every student is quite what they seem:

Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance.
Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret.
Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye.
And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit.

When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget!

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471192852
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Tempest of Tea
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Micky - bookphenomena

“3.5 - 4 stars”

LOVEBOAT, TAIPEI had a narrative voice that just shouted ‘give me more’ vibes and I enjoyed the reading experience. I’ve heard this book heralded as a more mature & Taiwanese ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Loved it”

This was an exciting book about a group of teenagers sent to Loveboat, where they are supposed to learn about their culture but end up partying instead.

The characters were complex in this story. They each had a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Summer holiday romance!”

Loveboat, Taipei is Abigail Hing Wen's extraordinary debut is jam packed with diverse representations that are done the right way. I prefer fantasy over contemporary--but this book might just change that.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: