The Picture House by the Sea (Paperback)
  • The Picture House by the Sea (Paperback)
zoom

The Picture House by the Sea (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 09/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Sometimes love is exactly like it is in the movies . . .

With captivating views of the sparkling Cornish sea, the local picture house once thrived - and not only because it's home to the best ice-cream shop for miles. But the cinema is long since past its heyday, and when former resident Gina returns and realises her fond memories are just that, she sets about restoring the picture house to its former glory.

But as Gina reconnects with local renovator Ben, with whom she shares a past, old feelings begin to resurface. And when the pair learn the cinema's future is under threat from a developer, they realise it'll take more than a lick of paint to save The Picture House by the Sea. . . .

The heart-warming and uplifting summer novel from the bestselling author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain!

PRAISE FOR HOLLY HEPBURN:
'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' ROWAN COLEMAN
'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies - it's the perfect treat!' MIRANDA DICKINSON
'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' JULIE COHEN

** Disclaimer: originally published in four parts as eBooks - Brief Encounter, Singing in the Rain, Dirty Dancing and Some Like it Hot **

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471192593
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 28 mm
Edition: Reissue

You may also be interested in...

The Lying Life of Adults
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You and Me on Vacation
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Betty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.